BOMBS! BOMBS! BOMBS!

It is getting worse!!!!!!!!!!!! Bombs being let off all over the world. There was a bomb threat here in Canada. They found the people before they could do any damage this time. I just don’t know if there is any safe place in the world anymore!!!!!!!! It is so scary and upsetting……………………….I drive that route to Toronto all the time. In fact we are going in a few weeks. I guess there is no use worrying because there is no way to know when or where the next attack will be.

I heard on the news that a little five year old was beaten to death by her parents. If I heard right it was about five years ago. They had proof! Could be her brothers saw the beatings. The parents are still alive. Does this make sense? Why are we still paying for these people to stay in jail? I can’t tell you how upset I was last night after hearing this news story. I just want to run away and HIDE!!!!!

We are planning to go to the trailer next weekend. We will go up on Friday until Sunday. We just want to check that there will be water and the place will be clean. I want to make a large food order at ALDIS, Walmart and maybe Price Chopper. I will leave some food there and bring some home. No more food shopping in Montreal. It is so much cheaper in the good old USA.

Tomorrow I am meeting one of my friends at the pool. This woman use to exercise all the time but had to stop because her leg was bothering her. She was put on LYRICA. I mentioned the pool to her lately and she agreed to go. I almost fell off the chair. I am so happy that she is swimming because it gives her something to do besides cleaning and shopping. I might go visit my friends in the hospital for a short while in the afternoon. At night we are playing bridge.

Wednesday I am going to bring lunch to my friend who is sick at home. I will bring lunch and we’ll probably play Scrabble. At night I am going with a friend to play Bingo for charity.

Thursday I have nothing so will probably go to the hospital. I want to speak to my friend. I will suggest that I go to the hospital to stay with her hubby so she can gets some rest.

I am looking at my kitchen counters. I have so much stuff sitting on the counters. I wonder if I should try to “hide” everything. Tomorrow my cleaning lady is coming. I plan to rearrange the furniture in the living room.

So that’s about it.

Log in to write a note
April 23, 2013

So much hate in the world with the means to act on it. Sad!! Enjoy the swimming!!

April 23, 2013

about all i can say about all the evil people and bad things happening in the world now is that it was all predicted in the Bible…. the beginning of the ‘end times.’ we just have to be ready for heaven. i feel it’s just gonna get worse and worse. but, we can’t live in fear and stop doing things and going places because of things going on. if it’s your time to die, then, the roof will fall in onyou if you are hiding in your home. just gotta live like you’re not in fear! take care,

April 23, 2013

It definitely is sad, all the evil and terrorism plots. As Gray Tabby points out it is predicted in the Bible. Still it is upsetting. It helps me to pray. Love,

When there are too many rats in the maze, they will tear at one another. This is a natural event, and, much as I admire your previous noters, not a religious one. It will help to remember that when we allow terrorists to change our lives, they win. Private citizens need to go on with their lives. That is our way to win.

April 23, 2013

time to start focussing on the good that is happening, it is there somewhere and in huge supply..its just the media prefer to tell us about all the bad stuff. hugs p

April 23, 2013

It is a sad scary world we live in, but we cant let it take the goodness and happiness from our hearts. Hugs,

April 23, 2013

yep there is no safe place anymore so why worry?

April 24, 2013

The news can be so upsetting, and really, watching it is traumatizing. I haven’t watched a news program in years, but I stay informed with radio and a little bit of newspaper or internet news. I can not stang the constant repetition of the most horrifying news bits. It goes against my desire to be intentional about being positive!

April 25, 2013

We normally only hear about tje tips of the icebergs. It is so upsetting.