CRANKLY DANKY

I don’t know why the country turns me off. As soon as I get here I get cranky and depressed. I have to overcome. There are only a few more weeks!!!!!!!!!!!! I will survive. It was too hot when we got here. How I hate it! It’s much cooler now. We went to do some food shopping. Now I will probably just relax and watch TV unless someone comes over. Tomorrow my friend is coming. We will go shopping and I will look for something for my wedding. She leaves at 4:30. Hubby will pick me up around four as we have a campground picnic at 4:30. If it’s hot like today I will not stay long. My friend will shop as long as she wants and then leave for home.
At night I have at least twenty people coming for coffee. I will make it very easy. Put out enough chairs. I will perk coffee in a large percolator. I will put out the desert I bought and let everyone serve themselves. Of course I have a few friends who will take it upon themselves to serve. GREAT! I am using plastic so cleanup should be easy.
Going for a rest. Have a good night and a restful sleep tonight.

 

 

Log in to write a note

Party, party, party…you have a great life!

August 19, 2011

🙂

August 19, 2011

sounds great!

August 20, 2011

are you really in countryside or just a more rural region? I ask because there is nothing more relaxing and uplifting than a stroll in the countryside, enjoying all nature has to offer. Parties are a temporary fix only. hugs P

Ginger, you seriously need to buy a birthday present for yourself, no joke. Go to the store and get a KEURIG coffee maker. Everyone gets their own cup and makes their own coffee, AND everyone gets to choose their own flavor!! So some drink dunkin coffee while others chose hazelnut, and the BEST? You have no job, no work of making coffee for 50 people. That’s just anidea