FEELING OVERWHELMED

I am feeling sad, scared and overwhelmed by all my health issues.

I am doing my best to stay calm but it’s hard.

This morning I have to go for a fasting blood test and bring in my stool. The doctor said it would take about a month for all the results to come through so I hope we will get them on schedule so we can leave for Florida on time. If not maybe I will send my hubby ahead and drive down with my daughter.

I will be so excited to get into the car and leave for Florida. That will mean all is ok. There are many people who can’t go down this winter.

I have friends who could use my support. The trouble is that I need and have little left to give.

My cousin wants to meet me for lunch. I am just not in the mood.

My friend who is a shut in hasn’t seen me for a few weeks. I just don’t have the energy but I emailed that I might have time the coming week. However I have to go for a test on Wednesday that will take a couple of hours.

Another friend is complaining because she has a handicapped son and a husband who she is always with and both of them are difficult to be with. I suggested she get a life of her own!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I bought another friend hot dogs. By mistake I bought her fat free. Well her thirty year old son who lives with her doesn’t like them. I asked another friend who is going to the trailer to try to give them back but she told me they don’t take back food. She is going to try though. So now what do I do? Do I take the hot dogs and give her back her money? I will never buy her anything again. I know it’s my fault but still it’s a pain I don’t need now.

Friday we go to Toronto. I look forward to seeing everyone. Now I am going to try to get some more sleep. Hopefully, in the morning,  I can finish with the hospital and keep my appointments with the hairdresser. I don’t want to go to Toronto looking like this!

Log in to write a note

I’m sure your friends appreciate the help you’ve given them. I’m sorry that you’re feeling down. I know you’ve been going through a rough patch. Here’s hoping you get through it all real soon.

September 26, 2013

Not feeling well makes everything seem insurmountable. Good luck with your test results.

September 26, 2013

You are in my prayers. (hugs)

September 26, 2013

health issues certainly can overwhelm us, I have had times like that too. Try not to worry…..whatever the problem they will fix it I am sure. I’ve not heard of hot dogs that were ‘fat free’ before…sounds odd as all sausages have fat in them and so does most breads. What a fussy ungrateful boy your friends son is. I hope your weekend goes well. hugs p