FINALLY

I finally told my husband that maybe we shouldn’t stay together. We went to pick up my bike tonight. All he could say was that I shouldn’t have bought it; that it was a big mistake; that I would never use it etc. I was so aggravated; so angry that I finally told him maybe we shouldn’t stay together. He didn’t say anything of course.

 

Free Blog Poll

Before I bought the bike I did my research. I bought it at Walmart where I have ninety days to return it. I don’t know why he can’t be happy for me. I am so angry! I am so upset. For two cents I would leave him………………………..

I told him that he always rains on my parade. He said that I don’t remember when he agrees or encourages me. BULLSHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope he’ll say ok, let’s get a divorce. I am so ready!!!!!!!!! I wish I had the nerve. I am tired of pretending to get along etc.

When I mention that I hate the trailer he comes back with, "So you want me to sell it?" He makes it my FAULT!!!!!!!! Everything is my fault!!!!

I wish I was a stronger woman.
I wish I had the nerve.
I am so tired of living with him. I am so tired of trying to please him and do what he wants.

Why does he begrudge my happiness? I told him I will return the bike if I don’t use it. What’s the difference to him? Why does he have to make such a fuss? I didn’t ask him to put it together. I didn’t ask him to do anything beside pick it up. If I had my car here I would have done it myself.

I did ask him to use his Visa. Maybe I won’t give him back the money?????????????

If you were married a long time and then got divorced please tell me how it went and if it was a good idea.

I am so frustrated!
I am so upset!
Next weekend I am not coming here. He can come alone!

Log in to write a note
June 15, 2013

Getting divorced from my ex was the best decision that I made in my life. Yes, it was very difficult — he didn’t want to get divorced — and it was rather expensive for me, but in the long run, it was one of the most liberating things that I’ve done. Better to be alone and happy than be with someone and be miserable.

June 15, 2013

Getting a divorce from my first husband was hard for me, but he left me for another woman. Second husband that divorce was easy, that man beat me black and blue. I got the divorce and the next thing I know I get called into court, his two kids wanted to live with me, he was beating them, so I raised my two step children on my own. So that divorce was for my safety and life. Love,

June 15, 2013

will you prove him wrong about the bike and simply ‘ride off into the sunset’ ? hugs p

June 16, 2013

i wasn’t nearly married as long as you to my first.. 15 years. but, divorcing him was the best thing i could have done for myself. he was never happy for me, never said anything nice, always put down my ideas. it got to the point when one day i loooked in the mirror and said to myself, “sandy, if you give up one more thing to try to make him happy, there will be none of you left.” so, i walked out. it was hard. i didn’t have a lot of money for anything but i was happy. i was away from him. better happy and poor than with a man who made me miserable. good luck. prayers. take care,

June 16, 2013

It’s never to soon to start living life on your own terms. Make an appointment to see a financial person to get a handle on your situation. No use going into this scenario without good information.