FREEDOM

I miss having freedom.
I miss being able to stop and start driving when and where I want to.
I am sorry that I decided not to drive to Florida alone this year.
I will not enjoy driving with my hubby and depending on him to stop when I want to.
I realized this when I was driving with hubby to the trailer yesterday.
I don’t enjoy sitting in the passenger seat.
I see places I would stop and eat and shop.
I don’t ask hubby to stop because even if he did stop I couldn’t enjoy myself.
I am truly an independent woman.
I LOVE being alone.
How would I be living alone every day of every year.
I don’t know!

Anyhow last night I had friends for supper. Parts of it were delicious and parts of it were too spicy. Not for hubby and I but for them. It was a very relaxing evening and I truly enjoyed myself.

Today hubby went to play golf. I am not sure what I’m doing. I have no car so I am dependent on friends. I would like to go to the yarn store and to Michaels. Next weekend we are going to Toronto and I want to buy my great nieces some art supplies. I guess I can go later in the day as stores are open late. The yarn store closes at five today. I hope I can make it but if I can’t I will have to accept it. None of my friends are interested in knitting but they may drop me off.

Otherwise I plan to relax. KNIT! NAP! READ!

I am really enjoying my book called ME BEFORE YOU. I think it’s by JO MOYES? I am so anxious to finish it and see how it ends.

Last night I couldn’t sleep. It was so cold, and damp. I was freezing so finally got out of bed. I put on sweat pants and sweat shirt. I turned on the heat and finally slept for a couple of hours. I am always surprised how well my hubby sleeps. I know he had many sleepless nights while we were raising our children. Now the dreidle has turned. I am up and he sleeps like a baby.

So wishing everyone a peaceful and happy weekend. I am going to read my book and then knit and then nap and then eat……………………………………….

Log in to write a note
August 17, 2013

I love being alone and hate being dependent on anyone else, if it comes to that I think I will just jump off a bridge and end it all.

August 17, 2013

So change your mind and drive down by yourself again!

I love being able to drive myself places, too.

August 17, 2013

glad you had a nice time with your dinner guests. Living alone is a great freedom, until something needs fixing around the place. It also helps to have a pet to cuddle too. smiles and hugs p