FRUSTRATED, DEPRESSED, UPSET WHAT ELSE?

I don’t know why I just can’t relax and appreciate. Oh, I do appreciate living here BUT at supper tonight I was aggravated. 

Some of the residents had ordered Chinese food which had to be rewarmed etc. So the director of the residence was helping them. At the same time I was waiting to be served. It takes forever to get served especially between courses. I was waiting for dessert……………………I waited and waited watching the director helping them. Finally I stood up, came up to my room, ate some cookies I had and did my washing. The service is never that great.

Then one senior was wandering around because he has dementia or Alzheimers. He is getting steadily worse. His wife was busy with the Chinese food so was paying no attention to him. 

I think the residence has to decide if they are catering to “normal” seniors or seniors who are sick and need help. I am not sure what the solution is. I certainly don’t want to move. Where can I buy patience???

Log in to write a note
February 22, 2020

I would have said something to the director…..those who can do for themselves should and those who need help should be number one and maybe more staff?