GETTING READY


This morning I am getting ready for my garage sale to be held on Saturday from 9-1. I chose some of my paintings to be in the sale. There is no way I can put all of them out. People would just be overwhelmed. I guess if anyone shows an interest I can always make a spearate appointment to show them the rest. The forecast is for rain. If it rains I will just have it in the garage. I am getting tables ready. I hope my daughter helps as it is all her idea. She’s coming on Wednesday. My hubby will probably go the country on Thursday which is sad in a way. I know he wants nothing to do with the garage sale. That’s ok! I hate to be pesimistic BUT I will be surprised if people show up. I am going to sell CHEAP! It’s rediculous how many paintings I have done.
So next step is to sign them all. Right now I am going food shopping, to the bank and then after lunch I will sign and make some calls. This is a very busy week for me.
My grandsons finish school on Wednesday so I am picking them up at 12 and will spend the afternoon with them. Then Friday they are free so my son’s girlfriend wants me to take them for at least a couple of hours. Her cleaning lady will be there all day but she doesn’t want them to be in all day!!!!!
Thursday will be free. It’s a holiday so donhink I’ll take my grandson. He’ll spent it with his father and the rest of the gang. So that’s my week.
I have a lot of calls to make for my business but will do them later in the day and tonight.
Better get moving.

 

 

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2010

We would love to see some of your paintings as well! Good luck with the sale. What is up for sale apart from the paintings?

I concur with the above noter. Please post photos of your paintings!

June 21, 2010

I would love to see some of your paintings.

June 21, 2010

Make sure you put an ad on Craigslist(though I think it goes by a different name in Canada). At our last yard sale a ton of people said they heard about it from there.

That’s a good idea to advertise it on Craigslist! I use CL all the time for different things. I agree with the others that would love to see photos of your paintings! Good luck with the garage sale!!

June 21, 2010

Good luck with your sale, hope you sell lots of paintings!

June 21, 2010

good luck with your garage sale. Yes, I agree it is best to let things go cheap,but not too cheap. As a rule of thumb I price things according to what I would for for them if I was the buyer. I am sure your daughter will help out. hugs P