THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU


I want to thank all of you for suggesting Craig’s List. I never would have thought of it. Free publicity! I have put in a few ads under different headings. Will keep you posted. I have also put ads in two local papers. Now if it would only NOT rain!!! If it does I will have it in my garage.

 

 

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 22, 2010

craig’s list is wonderful for advertising from what i hear. hope it doesn’t rain! take care

June 22, 2010

I’ve sold a lot of things on Craigslist. That is a good suggestion for you, I think

June 22, 2010

Praying it will not rain and you make lots of money!

Good luck with your yard sale!

I’m so glad! Try kijiji.ca too. That’s another very popular free one. As big as craigslist, maybe bigger.

Craig’s List is a great idea. We posted our garage sale on it when my sister died and we were selling her belongings. People showed up two hours before we were even open!!!!

June 22, 2010

We have sold some things on Craig’s list here. Love,

I noticed something earlier when i read your entry on my phone. I clicked on the text of your diary entry by accident and it took me to a black dating site! Hee hee. That’s why all your text is underlined, it’s linked to a website! Here’s how to fix it:

In your diary editor box (when you write an entry), first click the button that says ‘source’. Then delete everything – all the code – in the entry box. Now hit that ‘source’ button again, and you can type your entry. (If you start typing when ‘source’ is selected, you’ll have no formatting – you’ll lose paragraphs, for example. So make sure you de-select source when your’e done).

That should fix it. If not, let me know. Also, if you find you have to ‘fix it’ each time you write an entry, let me know that too, and I’ll tell you how to get rid of it permanently.

June 22, 2010

great idea! Go well…hugs P