Happy and SAD

I probably shouldn’t be upset but I am. 

I have no more friends.

OK!!!! So it’s my fault.

People don’t have to accept me the way I am. 

So I’m left alone. COMPLETELY ALONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My major problem is I am not a PHONE person.

I do NOT wake up in the morning and say who should I call today.

Maybe I have to.

But I don’t.

So now NO ONE calls me.

I finally broke down and emailed one of my friends here.

She hasn’t answered. Do I email her again and ask if I did something wrong or do I just forget about her?  At home I give her lifts when we go for supper.

The other friend I have here has not called or anything. I did call her a few weeks ago and we went for supper. Then NOTHING!!!! I know I have nothing in common with these women but we go WAY back.

I have leaned a lesson. Answer the phone! Call back or just call. I usually call when there is something specific to talk about not just to chit chat.

IN REALITY I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED in my friends. They know me. Why don’t they accept me the way I am???

I AM VERY ANGRY AT THEM. I wonder what to do when I get home. Do I just pretend that nothing happened? Tomorrow is my birthday. If they call do I just pretend that nothing happened? I know the phone works both ways.

For now I will just pretend that nothing is wrong. I will make it my business to call one even though I don’t really want to.

So what is your two cents.

 

I have been in Florida all winter. I know it was a terrible winter back home.

I’ve been happy!!!! I’ve been content. I’ve stayed home alot. I’ve been working on my hobbies.

 

Reading – couldn’t get into a book – started BEARTOWN, I AM PILGRIM. Now I am reading WHEN THE CRAWDAD SINGS. Any suggestions?

Piano – practicing and having lessons once a week

Lego – did many small ones – now working on the GUGENHEIM museum – debating whether I should take some Lego home

Needlepoint – I am making a three dimensional rocking horse – want to finish it before I go home

Goldfish – I bought a tank and looking after three of them

I invited two friends to come stay with me during the winter. They both came for about ten days. I will invite them again if I come back. One never knows.

I am very content staying in. I probably should go to the pool.

So that’s the situation. Comments welcome.

 

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2019

I am not a phone person either and I don’t phone anyone unless I need to ask them something and that isn’t very often.  The only person I really call is my mom and that is just because she is getting up there in age.  I don’t even call my brother, he phones me about once a week when he is in town and that is it.    The only reason I have a phone is because of my parents and hubby’s work, other than that I would have no phone.

I would think by now that all of your friends would know you by now that you are not a phone person and should just accept that.  But maybe ask them why they don’t call you?