HOT! HOT! HOT!

 

It was very hot today and the whole week is suppose to be the same. I am sure some people are very happy with hot sunny weather but NOT ME!!!!!!! I find that my house is also HOT even though the air is on. I hope nothing is wrong with my air conditioner. The temperature shows that it is 80 in the house but I have it set for 72!!! I guess I’ll know more in the morning. Meanwhile I am up because I just couldn’t stay asleep. Maybe it’s th coffee I had last night.
In the morning I went to do a bit of shopping. I also made a chicken soup and roast chicken so I had the stove and oven on. Maybe I heated up the house. At least I hope that’s why it’s 80 in here. Maybe the air conditioner is frozen. I might have to turn it off in the morning if the temperature still reads 80. OY!!!!!!!
My friend came over about 11 and we finally worked on our scrapbooking. About four we decided to go out for some shopping. We went to the scrapbook store, the candy store, the book store, Walmart to look for a  small deep fryer and finally went out for supper. I was planning to make lamb chops but went out instead. I froze the chops for another meal. We ended up at Tim Horton for coffee so maybe that’s why I’m not sleeping well. Who knows?
Hubby is in Toronto. He spent the day with his brother so my SIL could go play bridge. I’m sure she appreciated it.
I measured myself yesterday. Looks like I lose a few inches so either the exercise is working or the products or a combination. I still lose a pound, gain two pouns etc. It is not going consistently down……….
Tomorrow I am going to see MUM’S THE WORD. It’s part of the Just for Laughs Festival. Five women will meet me here at five. We’ll all pile into my car and I’ll drive us downtown for supper which is at a restaurant close to the theater. Sure hope it’s good.
So that’s it. I’m not going to try to go back to sleep yet. I’ll have to get good and tired.

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 6, 2010

hope you were able to get some good sleep. sounds like you have a good evening planned. take care,

July 6, 2010

It was very hot here yesterday also. Very hot!

It’s going to be hot this week here, too. Stay hydrated and cool! Sometimes an ice pack is amazing during hoth days!

I think there’s a problem if your ac is reading 80 and it’s set at 72! I can’t stand the heat either. Hormones are helping though! Coffee at night is a bad idea if you want to get to sleep! Have fun tonight with the girls!