I AM OVERWHELMED

I have too much I think I should do! I know that most of it is self imposed. These are the things I feel I should/want to do.

*Stay in close touch with my friend who recently lost her husband. I think about how often and when I should see her.

*Stay in touch with my friend who is sick at home. I want to visit at least every other week.

*I have my tricycle. My daughter wants to put it together when she comes. My hubby thinks she won’t be able to and wants me to take it to the bicycle store. HELP!!!! I guess I will let her look at it so she can decide if she can really do it or not. If I have it done at the bicycle store I will have to drive it home. Busy streets!!! I worry about getting hurt because hubby says he is worried. OY VEY!!!!!!

* My daughter and her boyfriend are coming tomorrow for the long weekend. She has a wedding. Even though I love seeing them there is all the hoopla trying to make plans etc. My sons will come Saturday to see her and have lunch.

*Swim every morning.

*Stay home with my hubby. I feel "wrong" when I am out so much and he is home.

*Deal with all my debt. Today I called a few of my creditors and explained that I was deep in debt and it would take me time to pay them back.

*Start painting again. Slowly I am organizing my craft room so I will be able to paint.

* Work on my family scrapbook. A keepsake for my children.

*Start taking my grandchildren again. Once again I am torn between wanting to see my son’s son but then I feel I should/want to see the other two. I don’t know how to do it. I don’t like taking the three together. I can’t see one at a time. It takes too much time.

*Help my son with his wife’s surprise birthday party. He gave me a list of things to do. The party is next weekend.

*Crochet some baby buntings. I am almost finished one but I want to make at least three more.

So much to think about.
So much to decide.
So much to cope with.

I guess that’s why I LOVE to drive to Florida myself. I make all the decisions and don’t have to worry about anyone else.
 
I think I better go back to sleep but I tried and couldn’t.

Free Blog Poll

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2013

that is a lot to do. no wonder you aren’t able to sleep. don’t feel guilty when you go someplace and your hubby doesn’t go with you but prefers to stay at home. if you want to go somewhere, ask him if he wants to go and if he says no, say bye to him and go and enjoy yourself. it’s his choice to stay at home. you really don’t have to stay home and babysit him unless he’s sick and needs care and can’t be alone for fear he will hurt himself. i understand not wanting to have all 3 grandson’s all at once. blake was plenty for me. not sure i could have dealt with two or three. take care,

June 21, 2013

I can see why you wouldn’t be able to sleep. Looks like you need to prioritize and do things as you can and try not to give yourself such grief. We can only do and handle so much. Hope today is better for you.

June 21, 2013

Maybe You Can Take One Grandchild One Day Once A Month, That Way You Have Your Special Time With TheM And Not Have All Three. I Don’t Know How My Grandparents Did All Four Of Us Sometimes. Just Remember To Breathe And Take One Day At A Time.

June 21, 2013

Just try and relax, life is too short to get all worked up about everything….make YOURSELF happy first, everyone else has to get in line.

June 21, 2013

one day at a time Ginger…..and enjoy the time with family. hugs p