DON’T COME TO MY FUNERAL

PLEASE DON’T COME
TO MY FUNERAL
FOR I WON’T EVEN
KNOW YOU’RE THERE
PLEASE VISIT ME
WHILE I’M STILL ALIVE
SHOW ME THAT YOU CARE…………….
SPEND SOME PRECIOUS
TIME WITH ME.
BRING ME COMFORT, 
A HUG AND A SMILE.
GIVE ME HOPE
RELIEF FOR AWHILE
PLEASE DON’T
COME TO MY FUNERAL
DON’T WASTE
YOUR TIME
AND MONEY
I WON’T EVEN
KNOW YOURE THERE
I WON’T KNOW
THAT YOU CARE.

Free Blog Poll

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2013

yes, it’s best to spend time with family and friends before they die. funerals are for the living. take care,

My dad use to always say this to us when we were little. He use to tell us to visit the living.

Good point! That reminds me of a news story I saw recently of an older man who wanted to spend his ‘funeral savings’ before he died, so he planned a big funeral/party with obituaries, he lay in the coffin and everything. Woah! But funny…

June 21, 2013

The funeral is more for the grieving family not for the dead person, you go there to support them and offer comfort, at least that is what I think.

June 21, 2013

maybe, but the family will. As a child someone once wrote in a autograph book I had “Let us not save all our flowers to strew on the graves of the dead, but scatter them on life’s pathway to comfort the living instead. Its so true. hugs p

June 22, 2013

Yes!!! I totally agree with this. Spend the time with me while I am alive. My daughter and youngest grandson Zach spent their morning with me and we are all going to a Sky Sox game today. Baseball season, and the company picnic, so that will be fun.

June 22, 2013

🙂

June 23, 2013

That sounds like something I would say too but I also agree with the noters that the family may need the closure. I wont give them much however as I don’t intend to be displayed or buried. I want cremation. RYN: Thanks for the birthday wishes. So nice…