LAST NIGHT

I was so happy last night.
I made supper.
Most of the food was from the freezer so it was easy.
I used plastic dishes.
Two of my sister’s sons were here.
One of them is from Toronto. I don’t get to see him often.
His wife is pregnant.
We talked about anything and everything.
My grandchildren played quietly in my room.
They are ten and seven so entertain themselves.
I had taken out some games like Clue, checkers etc.
One did art.
My knitting of the baby hat is going quite well. Finally!
My nephew told me his baby is a girl so I must buy some pink wool.
Hubby went to the country after supper.
My sons stayed later.
We decided to celebrate my 50th wedding anniversary in May in Toronto.
Glad that’s decided.
Now I have to decide if I will go back to sleep or go shopping.

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2013

(huggles)

Good times!

August 10, 2013

Bet you go shopping! It’s good to be happy.

August 10, 2013

sounds like a very good time. shopping isn’t a bad idea. take care,

August 10, 2013

I’m glad you had a good evening.

August 10, 2013

Sounds lovely.

August 10, 2013

Sounds like a very nice and wonderful time with family. Congrats on making the decision. Now the planning can begin!!

August 10, 2013

50 years is nothing to sneeze at, glad you had a good day!

August 10, 2013
August 10, 2013

sounds good…hugs p