LIST OF GRATITUDES

 CHILDREN WHO HAVE RESPECT FOR THEIR PARENTS
GRANDCHILDREN TO LOVE AND CARE FOR
NEW LAPTOP AND IPAD
NO BACK PAIN
MUSIC
TIME TO RELAX
SWIMMING POOLS
FAVORITE FOODS
BOOKSTORES

 
This week I finally got my new laptop and iPad. Hubby came with me Tuesday and he chose the best for me. I am slowly getting them both set up.
Yesterday I took my grandson after camp. We did some shopping and then came here. How precious he is!!!!!!!!!!! He did some crayon painting. We had supper and then played a game. So much fun! Saturday my sons and his family are coming to the trailer. It will be hectic for sure. We’ll probably go swimming. Then one of my grandsons will sleep over Saturday night. I’m anxious to see how it goes.
I have been swimming everyday. Today we are going to the trailer so I will do the WII instead. I think the WII is beneficial as it helps with balance. It also weighs and measures me which is interesting even though I don’t let the results bother me.
My scrapbooking is going well. I have done about four pages this week and have two more almost done. I must finish by September 24. That will be my son’s first anniversary. Since my DIL started to scrapbook she realizes the time and money involved. I don’t know if others realize it.
I had a back pain at the beginning of the week but gratefully it is better by now. Maybe the swimming helped or the TYLENOL.
So on with my day. Oh I am almost finished reading LETHAL by Sandra Brown – pretty good. I think I will read Danielle’s Steel new book, FRIENDS FOREVER. I haven’t read anything by her for a long time.
The Olympics start today. I will be glued to the TV but not sure how much of the Opening Ceremonies I will watch. Take care. Have a HEALTHY, PEACEFUL weekend.

Log in to write a note
July 27, 2012
July 27, 2012

Sounds like you’re in a good place! LOVE that you’re scrapbooking! Take pics of your pages for us! I hadn’t heard of DS’s new Friends Forever. I just finished Betrayal. I’ve read all her old stuff and keep up with her new as their released.

July 27, 2012

Glad you had a good time with your grandson and your back pain is better.

July 27, 2012

😉

July 27, 2012

nice list of gratitudes. i’ll probably watch the opening and closing ceremonies of the olympics. but, i doubt if i’ll watch anything else. all i’m interested in is the archery and i saw that’s on at 4 in the morning. not worth it to me to get up at that time to watch it. i won’t get to see my soaps for 2 weeks. take care,

July 27, 2012

Have a wonderful day. Love,

July 27, 2012

What a great entry! I know you regularly practice writing down the things you are grateful for, but in reading this entry, you joy just jumps off the screen 🙂

Good gratitudes.