I CAN’T SLEEP

SO I CAN’T SLEEP
WHAT ELSE IS NEW?
MAYBE IT’S CAUSE
I WENT INTO BED
ABOUT NINE LAST NIGHT!
I RAN AROUND ALL DAY
AT HOME I DIDN’T STAY.
I WENT TO THE GYNO
SHE SAID I WAS FINE.
COME BACK IN THREE YEARS
THAT’S FINE WITH ME.
I WENT TO BUY STAINED GLASS
I’M ALL SET TO GO
TO THE COUNTRY I’LL BRING IT
AND START WHEN I CAN.
A BALLERINA I’M MAKING 
FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER 
SO SWEET FOR HER IT WILL BE 
A DEFINITE TREAT!
THEN I PLAYED CANASTA
I WON NINE CENTS. 
RIGHT TO THE BANK I RAN
AND DEPOSITED MY LOOT.
I CAME HOME EXHAUSTED
MADE SUPPER AND THEN
I CRAWLED INTO BED 
VERY EARLY FOR SURE.
SO NOW IT’S THREE
I’M NOT SLEEPING AGAIN.
TOMORROW’S A BIG DAY
FOR SURE.
GOING WITH HUBBY
TO THE APPLE STORE.
TIME TO BUY MY NEW LAPTOP
WHAT A THRILL
ALSO AN IPAD
MINE DIED THIS WEEK.
AT NIGHT WE HAVE BRIDGE
OY! BACK TO BED 
I BETTER GO.

Log in to write a note
July 24, 2012

hope you have a great day!!! what kind of laptop are you getting? i got a dell and i’m loving it! in fact, angela, kurt, me and blake all have new dell laptops. take care,

July 24, 2012

I was awake at 3:30. Don’t have to work today and really hate it when I wake up and can’t go back to sleep on a day I could sleep in. Hope you get a nap if you need it.

July 24, 2012

I want to get a new laptop, can’t afford it though. Yeah if I go to bed early I can’t sleep either, I force myself to stay awake until at least midnight, then I can make it until 8ish.

July 24, 2012

I don’t do well with sleep in the summer. It is so bright out when you go to bed and get up. It plays tricks on your body. The ballerine sounds interesting.

July 24, 2012

Sounds like a busy day.

July 25, 2012

Hope you got some rest and that you are doing OK. Have a wonderful day. Love,

July 25, 2012

I love your ability to express yourself poetically. I hope you were able to get back to sleep!

RYN: Thank you. Writing is my great joy!

July 26, 2012

New laptop! Fun!

July 26, 2012

If I go to bed too early I find I’m awake at 3am also! A new iPad sounds good.