NIGHTMARE

LAST NIGHT OR EARLY THIS MORNING I HAD A NIGHTMARE.

I WAS DREAMING OF MY DAUGHTER.

WE WERE IN SOME TYPE OF BOAT. WE WERE TOWING A BOAT WITH LOADS OF STUFF.

WE WERE FLOATING IN THE OCEAN.

ALL AT  ONCE MY DAUGHTER FELL OUTTTA HER BOAT. I YELLED AT HER TO SWIM TO THE RAFT WHICH WAS RIGHT BESIDE HER. INSTEAD SHE WAS TRYING TO SWIM TO ME.

ALL OF A SUDDEN SHE WENT UNDER AND WASN’T RESUFACING. I STARTED TO SCREAM BUT THANKFULLY I WOKE UP. 

I THINK I’LL CALL HER TONIGHT.

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2013

Yuck! I hate dreams like that. Had one similar while in Italy and had to call home in the middle of the night! 🙂

February 1, 2013

Goodness hope you don’t have anymore nightmares. I have them on occasion and they will stay with me for days. Hate it! Call her and then have a great day!

February 1, 2013

Those dreams leave such a yucky feeling! Call her for sure! You’ll feel better.

February 1, 2013

yeah, give her a call. it will make you feel better. take care,

February 1, 2013

Yes Call your daughter. RYN: There are times when I cannot sit still to rest, so can definitely understand that. On days like that I take short breaks every little while. Sit and watch a TV program or sit and read a bit, then I can get up and do some more. Sometimes sitting and sewing will help too. That way I do not feel like I am wasting time. Love,

I would call her.

Oh, my! What a horrible dream to wake up remembering. I hope you have a could chat with her tonight. *hugs*

February 1, 2013

For what it is worth my thoughts on your dream are: 1. You and your daughter towing another boat with lots of stuff – could be the gererational baggage we all carry, the ‘stuff’ that is handed down to us by our elders (parents, grand parents etc) 2. Daughter fell out of boat – could be the ‘baggage being towed’ was a burden too heavy to keep pulling along. (time to let go of it?) 3. Trying to swim to you – she was looking for your support rather than finding her own way to safety. Maybe she felt obliged to ‘hang onto the baggage’ as she felt loyal to you and the family forefathers (things are always done in a certain way etc) 4. You yelled at her to swim to a raft – you could see that holding onto the past was not the safest or best solution. You were encouraging her to take a new route for survival (personal growth) 5. You woke up screaming – your fear of her struggling got the better of you so you woke yourself up just in case she did not make it. I would suggest if this dream haunts you then try meditating on it, or invite the same dream back again. Look at alternative possible endings and play out in your mind how your daughter can ‘save herself’. B

February 6, 2013