OUR DOCTOR’S APPOINTMENTS

Friday afternoon we went to the doctors. Hubby is fine. I am ok too. I was worried about my mammogram but it turned out fine. I have neuropathy so the doctor prescribed LYRICA. I am not sure if I will take it as I heard there are so many side effects. Have any of you had experience with this drug? I still have to go have a test to make sure it’s neuropathy. I asked the doctor if I could avoid the test as I heard it is painful but she still wants me to go. I have an appointment next Monday!!@!!!!
Yesterday we went to visit our friends in the hospital. The one who had the back operation is on the mend. Thank goodness! the other one is still sick. His wife is finding it extremely difficult to go sit in the hospital. Yesterday she had her sister there.
For supper we went out with two other couples. We went for Chinese – delicious.
We came home and I went into bed about nine …………….slept till now – about one. I think I’ll go crochet a little and then head back to bed.
Ever hear of the song ALL ALONE AM I by Brenda Lee. I sang it to my friend in the hospital. He really enjoyed it. I only knew the chorus so looked up the song yesterday. I printed out the words so I can sing the whole thing to him next time I visit.

Take care.

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2013

Yes I remember that song but, like you, only know part of it. I didn’t realize you could sing….what a nice idea to sing to your friend. hugs p

April 22, 2013

Oh how nice that you sang for your friend in the hospital. I bet others hearing the song were touched and enjoyed the singing you did too. YAH for good news at the doctors. Have no experience with Lyrica but they sure do have tons of commercials!!

April 22, 2013

well, if the test is the EMG test that i had for numbness in my hand, it’s uncomfortable at times but it’s no where near painful. as for lyrica… you have to weigh what it’s benefits are against the side effects. ask the doctor if there are any other medications you can take that have been on the market longer and have fewer side effects. glad your other tests turned out fine. take care,