PLANNING VACATIONS

I have started to plan my drive to Florida. I am not sure when I will be leaving. Part of me asks myself why I am waiting until the middle of November. I guess the answer is that I don’t like to leave any earlier than I have to because I want to be here for my grandson. The other part probably is that everyone makes such a big deal about going that I am NOT in a rush.  STUPID probably!

 

 

Anyhow I will be excited to leave. My first stop will be Albany, New York as usual where I usually visit the bookstores. I will stop in New Jersey for a few nights so I can go into New York to see some plays. I want to shop at SOHOS etc. I will stop and visit my friend in Philadelphia for two nights if she’ll have me. Then it will be the regular drive down.
Other trips I am thinking about are for my seventieth birthday and our fiftieth anniversary. Both are coming up very soon. I think I will decide on my birthday trip and hubby and I can discuss our anniversary trip. I think it’s fun to plan and anticipate for the future. I also want to take my grandsons to Israel sooner or later.
I would like to go so many different places so not at all sure but I have plenty of time to decided. Just have to hope and pray that we stay well.

Log in to write a note