TORONTO

We have been in Toronto since early Tuesday afternoon. On the way we had breakfast and lunch with old friends. They were also driving to Toronto to see their children. The woman has cancer and is on chemo. She looked ok. I didn’t want to ask her how she’s doing.

 

 

When we got to Toronto I went for a swim. Then we went to hubby’s brother to deliver a TV. We stayed there for supper. My BIL is doing much better.
My children arrived from Florida about 9. Glad that they were safe and sound. On the way here the light came on in the car. Were they ever lucky? The light proved to be nothing urgent but the mechanic told my kids that he wouldn’t drive another block with the tires. They ended up buying four new tires. The light saved them from a disaster!!!!! My daughter never bothered to have her car checked before she drove across the country. KIDS are so STUPID!!!!!!!! She wanted to save us money!! Right! In all the wrong places.
Anyhow Wednesday morning hubby and I went with our kids to help her move. Luckily she hired a mover so it was easy. She got some furniture from my niece. We moved everything from our car and her car into the moving van. At her house I started to organize things but there was way too much to do in one day.
Then we went out to do some shopping. We went to Walmart and Zellers to stock up on cleaning supplies, sheets etc. Next we dropped my son off so he could take the train back to Montreal and work. After that my daughter and I did a little more shopping. In the evening we went out for supper with my sister and her hubby.
Today was also busy. In the morning I took my hubby to stay with his brother. Luckily my SIL got to go over night to the country with her children and grandchildren!!!!! I went downtown Toronto to a wonderful paper store and wool store. I bought wool to make a one piece outfit for a baby that isn’t even conceived yet!!!! My friend who we met on the way here was knitting so of course I had to start something also.
I stopped at a tea store and sat for awhile. I bought some tea for me and my daughter. I also bought a gadget to make tea latte!
It was very HOT and HUMID today. 
After my shopping I drove over to my daughter. She lives at College and Yonge. It’s a wonderful place for her as there is a huge shopping mall attached to her building. We had lunch there and then went up to her apartment. It looked like a hurricane hit it. I tried to tidy a little but then she decided we should go look for a couch. Better for me. She will organize and clean at her leisure and the way she wants it. We went to two places without any luck. I guess she’ll look on Craig’s list. However people are telling her not to buy used because of BUGS!!!!!!!
I drover her home and went to pick up my hubby. By then I was exhausted. I had a quick nap and then we went for supper with hubby’s sister, her hubby and my SIL.
Now we’re back at the motel. Hubby is fast asleep. I will go soon. I can sleep in the car tomorrow on the drive home.
So that’s it for Toronto. We’ll probably come back in October to say goodbye before we leave for Florida.

Log in to write a note
August 5, 2010

RYN: Thank you. 🙂 And it is!! Like, I realize my mom and I were together for 4 days, all day, but there was downtime when we weren’t actively hanging out & just happened to be stuck together in which she could have texted and it wouldn’t have hurt my feelings. It’s so frustrating! But I don’t know how to talk to her about it, ’cause I don’t want to sound like I’m jealous like my dad. Sigh…

August 5, 2010

That sounds like you had a fun – or at the very least, productive – visit. 🙂

August 5, 2010

Wow you had a busy day!

August 5, 2010

Sounds like a good time. Enjoy your time with your family. Love,

August 6, 2010

glad you got to visit with your friend and that you have been busy enjoying life as usual. hugs P

August 6, 2010

the summer sure does go fast, doesn’t it? take care,

August 7, 2010

Happy to learn that u have had a nice time in Toronto. Sorry it was hot and humid. Be always very well. Take care! Have a super weekend!