SLEEPLESS NIGHT

GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.


I couldn’t sleep last night. First I was too hot. I don’t know why our house stays at 74-75 when we have the air set at 72. I can’t stand being HOT! I stripped to my underwear and finally fell asleep. It didn’t last long! WHY? Then my private parts began to burn. I couldn’t relax. It’s not the first time. In the winter I had the same thing. I did nothing because usually it goes away. Well on the cruise I ended up with an urinary tract infection. It was easy to go down to the cruise doctor and get antibiotics. I am not sure what I’ll do now. For sure I won’t be able to get an appointment with my gyno too soon. On the other hand maybe I can just call her office and have a blood test somewhere to see if I have a bladder infection. It’s burning so I find it hard to relax! I need to keep moving. I was up since three so will try to go back for some sleep. This afternoon I have Canasta. I must play because they count on me. It isn’t easy to replace women.

So I guess I’ll put the laundry away. I’ll do exercise with the WII because the pool is closed for three weeks. Then a relaxing bath and nap.


Today is suppose to be a HOT day. YUK!!!!!

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2013

I hate urinary tract infections, hope you can get that taken care of. Drink cranberry juice, it will help some. Love,

Lots of cranberry juice, yogurt, and Vitamin C.

August 19, 2013

get on probiotics, you will never get another UTI again

August 19, 2013

that Serenity Prayer is a wonderful one…relevant under almost any circumstance. I hope you sleep better tonight. hugs p

It sounds like a horrible combo, being too hot and the other problem. Have you tried the cranberry juice?

August 20, 2013

RYN I haven’t gotten the creme yet. It is something that the pharmacist makes. The whole world will know if it works!!!