STAYING HOME

We are staying home today. Hubby is preparing for a colonoscopy. His appointment is tomorrow morning at nine. I was told he can’t drive right after so I am going to hire a driver to take us.
I haven’t painted yet today but I will after lunch. This morning I went through some of the pictures. It’s a big job trying to decide which pictures I will put up on the family wall. I am thinking we might use three walls – one for my family – one for ours and one for his.
I went down to our storage room to get my brother’s old desk chair!!!!!!! It must be at least fifty years old. I want to use it in my art studio. Once I was in the room I decided to make some changes. Lucky I did as I found some large canvasses. I brought them up so now I have more canvasses to paint on. I LOVE LARGE CANVASSES. My cleaning lady doesn’t understand yet that my stuff stays on the left and hubby’s on the right so I had to rearrange things. I think it’s better now but who knows????? I will have to explain things to her next week.
I am not sure what I’ll do with the canvas I painted yesterday. I think I’ll work on it some more. I never liked to do it but I’m not really happy with it so it won’t hurt to work on it again.
So it’s time for lunch…………………….

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2011

Prepping for a colonoscopy is the pits.

August 4, 2011

Prepping for a colonoscopy is rough. Hope everything goes well. Sounds like you are getting things arranged. Love,

August 4, 2011

the colonoscopy itself is nothing… they knock you out for it… it’s the prep that’s difficult. take care,

I guess you don’t drive. I’ve heard that procedure sucks. I hope you take a picture of your painting.

“Getting a driver” is one of those large-city concepts that is totally lost on this middle-of-nowhere Texas girl. LOL! I also picture you as Zsa-Zsa Gabor in my mind. Pure beauty, elegance and grace 🙂