THE LAST FEW DAYS

I am not sure if some of this entry ,ay be repetitive. I just don’t feel like going back to reread my entries. SORRY!!!!

I just finishecd cleaning my hearing aids. So far so good! I think I hear much better. At a restaurant though it is very noisy. I understand now why a lot of people will not we ar them ina restaurant. I think i am hearing much better. In about two weeks we go back to the woman who sold them to us. Shell answer all my questions. My left ear is sore. I don’y know if she can do anything about it.

We went to the doctor on Friday. I was so disappointed and I amd really angry and frustrated. She gave me a prescription for LYRICA. I didn’t fill it as I had heard too much against it. When we were talking she said she could give me another drig which was used way before LYRICA. The problem is if I start a new drug our insurance will go through the roof. I really don’t care because if it would help that’s all I care about. All my hubby thinks about is the addition cost of insurance.


On Thursday i finally finished the baby w=sweater I was making. Hubby dropped me off at the yarn store and I gave it in to be finished. She gave me a pttern for a cape. So far it is easy but I am not sure I am sdoing it right. It looks ok so I am not going to worry about it. After that I walks ed over to a magazine store not far way. I din’t buy anything. then I walked over to a delly and had a yummy smoked meat sandwich. I sat there awhile and then I continued walking. I stopped by a bakery to buy my friend some chopped liver. I continued my walk. My next stop was the Golden Age where I looked around the gift shop and bought nothing. Aren’t you proud of me? I went to the exercise room and I have an appointment to get evaluated. I want them to tell me how to prepare to be able to walk in israel and also climb Masada.

The next stop w as my shutin friend. She is so uplifting. I was sorry I didn’t go before. I was just too DOWN!

Tomorrow is Monday. I won’t play canasta. I thought I would go shopping with hubby but the stores willp probably be closed. I am looking for some black socks. I finally realized that white socks are not agood combination with black pants. CANADIAN THANKSGIVING.

We are still planning to leave on thesecond of November. My daughter will drive in the first after work. I don’t klike the idea but she’s an    adult with her own mind.

I walked over to the mall today. I wanted to buy some meat but the butcher was closed. I can’t believe the mALL would allow him to close on a Sunday. I guess I’ll go bak on Tuesday/. I need some meat for Friday night supper.

What else?????????????????? We have eaten out a lot this weekend./ the rest of the week we will be home.

Log in to write a note
October 13, 2013

*HUGS*

October 14, 2013

glad you’re finding coping skills! I’d bet a cape would be easier than a sweater – less shaping. Feel well!

October 14, 2013

Hope you get used to those hearing aids soon. Love,

Happy Thanksgiving!

October 14, 2013

you must have been tired or very rushed when you typed this entry….its a minefield of small typos, but amusing to read. I hope the week continues well for you. hugs p