TIME FOR GRATITUDE

I HAVEN’T WRITTEN ONE OF THESE FOR A LONG TIME.

I HAVE SO MUCH TO BE GRATEFUL FOR.

I MUST APPRECIATE AND BE THANKFUL FOR:

PLENTY OF FOOD
PLENTY OF CLOTHES
PLENTY OF ROOM IN THIS CONDO
PLENTY OF AIR CONDITIONING

FRIENDS
CELLPHONES
SWIMMING POOLS
TRICYCLES

FRENCH FRIES
RESTAURANTS
ELEVATORS
BOOKS
EBOOKS
DISHWASHERS
WASHING MACHINES
DRYERS
RADIOS
TVS
PENS
PAPER AND JOURNALS
CARS
COOKIES
TOOTSIE ROLLS AND POPS
FLORIDA DURING THE WINTER
BABIES-ADORABLE BABIES

LIFE AND ALL IT HAS TO OFFER

BATHTUBS

I MUST BE GRATEFUL FOR ALL I HAVE.
I MUST LIVE FOR THIS MINUTE AND NOT THE NEXT WHICH MAY NEVER HAPPEN.
I MUST NOT WORRY.

SO MUCH I WORRY ABOUT NEVER HAPPENS.

SO MUCH I WORRY ABOUT NEVER HAPPENS.

I WILL NTO WORRY.

WHY DO I WASTE PRECIOUS TIME WORRYING.

I WILL NOT WORRY.

I AM GOING BACK TO SLEEP.

PEACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2013

I love this entry, especially the bit about tricycles!! I must do one myself soon!!

July 8, 2013

Good entry. Worry just makes us feel older. So I am looking to the positives. Love,

July 8, 2013

I really enjoyed this! Got me to thinking about all the things that I use or enjoy everyday that I take for granted. Thank you!

July 8, 2013

Good entry….and very true for lots of us!

July 8, 2013

exactly! hugs p

July 9, 2013

worrying is really a lot of wasted energy, try putting your mind on something more productive

July 9, 2013

Great entry 🙂

July 10, 2013
July 13, 2013

Worry…I’ve been worrying quite a bit about the three new courses I’ll be teaching next year. It helps when I get busy and work on the material.