TIME TO PACK UP

 Believe it or not this morning hubby and I are talking about when we are leaving Florida to go back to the freezing north. Passover is March 25! I have to be home at least a week before so that I can unpack and get ready. So I think we will leave March 15! It’s a Friday. Usually I like to leave on a Monday because then the garages are open in case I have a problem with my car. On the other hand a few days extra here will not make a big difference but will at home. Once I get home I have to unpack and then make a food order and cook for the holiday. Even though I don’t make much I still need a few days to prepare. I don’t want to be under pressure. We are so tempted to stay here but I don’t think we would be happy missing the holidays with our children. After all how many do we have left? I don’t know if my daughter will even come because it is Monday and Tuesday night. I will have to ask her if she’ll get the time off.
I was up early so already did two loads of washing. After this entry I will go swimming and then food shopping. I think I finally have enough get up and go to shop for food. Thank goodness tonight we are going out for supper.
So that’s it. Time to swim and shop. Then maybe I’ll go to the pool but not sure I’ll have time or even if I want to.
Last night we had tickets to a show at the clubhouse but we didn’t go. Hubby complained about being all stuffed up so we just stayed home.
I see more and more that I am a LONER. I don’t want to be with too many people if any. However I guess I think that I should be but it’s rare that I want to. I have to accept who I am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
February 3, 2013

RYN:We shop several stores, Safeway, Albertson’s, King Soopers, Walmart, sometimes Target which on yesterdays list and Costco. It was another full day of grocery shopping and I came home exhausted. Love,

February 3, 2013

Absolutely accept who you are and how you feel.

Some people just do not like large groups of people. It is understandable. I have periods of time I’d rather not see anybody. Not even my reflection in a mirror.

February 3, 2013

I’m a loner too, I went to a Super Bowl party and was bored out of my mind, the people there were not too interesting.

It seems like your time in Florida has passed extra-super-quickly this year!

February 4, 2013

ryn: My husband is a really good sport about the decor changes. I think he likes that I like to make things festive and celebrate. I store the decor in a detached, 2 story garage behind the house and he’s always really sweet to carry boxes in and out for me as I change the decor.

February 4, 2013

You are not giving up your Florida home entirely are you? Shalom! Jonathan

February 4, 2013

what a busy life you lead! hugs p

February 5, 2013

i don’t like a lot of people around me. for the most part i’m happy alone but there are times when i can deal with a few people. on sunday at church, i have to put a pretend bubble over me so they can’t get at me! that’s why i prefer to go to the grocery store early in the morning. take care,

February 5, 2013

I like being with people but also love having times of quiet and solitude when I can decide what and when I will do something. I love the mornings after everyone else has left the house. I am enjoying one now!

February 5, 2013

Thank you for the friend request. Swimming sounds like a lot of fun, however, grocery shopping does not!!

February 6, 2013

I’m a loner. Parties and people wear me out.