TIRED

 I am so tired and fed up with driving. Hubby woke me up at six. Really?????? What for? I guess he’s up so he wants to get on the road. I don’t blame him but I was sleeping!!!!!!! Anyhow tomorrow we will be back in Florida and I’ll be able to do what I want. I just have to suck it up today and half of tomorrow……………..
Last night we had supper at Applebees. Had the Oriental salad and onion rings. Then we went to Walmart. I went to customer service to return the sweater and jeans I bought a few days ago. While I was there a woman with a small baby was talking to one of the salesladies. She claimed that she was there in the afternoon and forgot to take her purchases. She said that it was about 80 and told them which lane she had been in. Anyhow the saleslady told her that they had checked everything and everywhere and there was absolutely no evidence that she had purchased anything. She left crying!!!!!!! I tried to catch her as I wanted to give her money. She claimed it was her son’s birthday today and she wouldn’t have a present for him. I felt so bad. In the end I couldn’t do anything!!!!!!!!!! At customer service the woman said they had checked the video or whatever and they couldn’t find her on it. They wouldn’t give me her phone number so I just let it go. How sad!!!!!!! Even if she didn’t buy anything she was trying to get some money.
Anyhow better get ready to leave. Hubby is on shpilkes!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
November 17, 2011

i’m sure you are tired of driving after all you’ve done in the past few days. i hope that woman wasn’t trying to scam walmart. it’s the time of year when things like that start happening. take care,

November 17, 2011

She sounds like a good actress to me.

November 17, 2011

I’m glad you were there and offered kindness to her, even if she was trying a scam. I like to believe people as well, and perhaps your kindness and desire to help her were like entertaining an angel unawares. Have safe travels!