Christmas!

christmas morning i was the last one to get out of bed lol. i had just woken up from my deep slumber and in comes my sister all cheerful and bouncy!

"haaaannnah! oooh haaaannnnah! time to get up haaaannah! wakey wakey! 😀 there you are! haha hannah!"

she jumped on top of me lol.
me: "oof!"

her: "everyones waiting for you downstairs hannah!"

So, after a few minutes taking my time getting out of bed, brushing my teeth, and washing my face, I made my way downstairs. Wow, there were so many stockings! ;One for ali, one for me, one for david, one for grandpa, one for evelynne, one for rachel, one for jonah, one for everyone! We took out the 3 foot long huge one for my mom last. She hadn’t even noticed it yet and was so surprised!

See, my dad had told us weeks beforehand that we should make her a stocking this year, so we had all gathered things to put into it.  I got her some earings I knew she would love, some mascara (since she is always asking to borrow mine ) and some makeup brushes (since she’s starting to do her makeup more ), except that I lost the brushes.  I’ll give them to her once I find them.

Before we opened our stockings my dad handed me a package and I knew already exactly what it was. MY CAMCORDER! This year I wanted so badly to record christmas and so he had charged the battery and put it on so that it was ready to set up and use! I thanked him and set the camera where all of the action could be captured. We have so many christmases recorded from when we were little, I thought it was about time we recorded one when we were older to look back on 🙂

Besides a bunch of candy and little knick knacks, my main gifts this year were my camcorder from my dad, my red cardigan from my sister, my bath stuff from jonah and ali :-), my fancy measuring spoons for baking from my parents, my big book of chocolate (300 chocolate recipes) from my parents, the little book of cocktails from my parents, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard  also from my parents 🙂

I havent actually read all of J.K Rowlings Harry Potter books, but it will be interesting to see how her newest piece turned out! Right now I am still finishing up "The Prophet" By Kahlil Gibran. I also picked up Nicholas Sparks new book called "The Lucky One" which I am sure will amaze me as much as his other ones have 🙂

So anyway, after all of the unwrapping and chattering we gathered up all the garbage and went to get changed for brunch. Liz, her mom, and Liz’s boyfriend Andy stopped by this year 🙂 It was a shame that Steph, Matt, and Peter couldn’t make it this year. Either way I am glad they stopped by!

On the table there were bagels with cream cheese and salmon with onions and tomatoes to top them with, cottage cheese and an assortment of chopped fruits, cheeses, sliced meats, deviled eggs, scrambled eggs, regular bacon and turkey bacon, sausage, juices and raspberry pastries! It was delish 🙂  It was Andys first time eating salmon and cream cheese on a bagel and I think he liked it!

Soon they had to leave for their family get together at Liz’s aunts house and I went with my dad to take my moms friend Laura and her mom home. He had gone to pick them up so that they could join us that afternoon. We realized while we were out that it wasn’t as bad as we thought it would be and so apon returning home we decided to go back out to drop off some stockings and a tree to some friends of our family.

We wanted to do this christmas eve, but the roads were too icy and snowy. No matter how we tried, we could not get out of our driveway! Somehow though, we managed just fine on christmas day! Just as we were about to leave my friend Jon came over to visit and so he came along to help make the delivery 🙂

He carried the tree and I carried the stockings. It was nice to be able to do that 🙂
Then Jon stuck around for dinner and afterwards, my sister, kimo, him and myself met up with courtney, kenneth and kendall at the movies to see YES man! It wasn’t Jim Carreys FUNNIEST or BEST movie, but I still definitely reccomend it! ðŸ™‚ I thought it was cute and it made me laugh a few times 🙂

All in all it was a great christmas!  I got more snow than I could have asked for and had fun with my family and friends 🙂

At the end of the day, as I was getting into bed, I couldn’t believe it was already over. Christmas was over and New years was going to be over too before I knew it!  Then all of a sudden it would be my birthday…I don’t want to be turning 22. *sigh* it’s too soon! Too soon.

 

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2008

im excited for your new years party!! kendall and i are getting dresses today!!

December 27, 2008

just droppin by to say hey… ya know my routine of random appearances/disappearances…. 😉 Happy Holidays and Have a Nice Day!

December 27, 2008

You need to post vids like me. And pics. Hope you’re doing well. I’ve gone back to my old favs. I had way too many to keep up with and well, my hardcore favs rock. You’re one of them.

December 28, 2008

Nothing’s wrong with 22 it was a good year for me 🙂