I’ve been pretty busy part two! IN PORTLAND! :-D

The golf tournament dinner lasted until about 6 and then the reset for the Parker Financial dinner meeting took us a little less than an hour so I was off work around 7. I got home and immediately started packing my things. I already had my outfits picked out and my suitcases ready. I just had to wash a few things, get my toiletries together, grab some food and I’d be on my way! I was out the door by 8 but I had to stop by fred meyers to grab some toothpaste and a contact case.

Now 4 hours later I am finally all settled and situated in my hotel room in Portland at the Holiday Inn. This is my first time out of the state by myself so I am a bit nervous, but also excited! I think if I had never been to Portland before I’d be really scared, but since I’ve been here at least 3 times It’s not so bad. I love having my own hotel room, and later on after I am done working on the set, it will be nice to walk around exploring and experience the reality of being alone. How exciting it will be to sit alone in a nice restaurant to eat and look like the mysterious stranger, sitting there at a single table looking very sophisticated, reading a book or talking on the phone. Maybe people will be waiting to see if someone will accompany me, maybe people will think I am on a business trip, who knows! But I know that whenever someone is sitting alone people can’t help but notice them and wonder. heehhehehe

Of course I am even more excited about being on the set for Leverage tomorrow! Call time is really early and I will only be getting about 4 hours of sleep tonight, but I know I am going to look damn good! I wonder what kind of people I will meet? I brought along some of my best dresses as well, just in case someone decides to put me in another role. *shrug* you never know! I like that I get to dress all sexy and style my hair and do my extravagant makeup. It isn’t so often that I get the chance to doll myself up these days! Okay, well I am going to go take a shower and hit the hay. Goodnight diary! ðŸ˜€

Log in to write a note
July 12, 2009

I had a good friend of the same name.HANNAH GREENBERG. I lost contact after 2004. Glad to meet u. bye..take care..

July 13, 2009

thanks for the note Hannah and i guess you do have somewhere to wear one of your pretty dresses :). I expect to see photos of you too missy haha….. have a blast in Portland!

July 14, 2009

haha, ur so cute and funny with ur thoughts on sitting alone at a table… makes me wanna go sit at a table myself and then mean mug anyone who looks my way… 😛 moral of the story: foley just has to twist everyone’s ideas with his dark humor ways… best of luck on the set! (i guess ur supposed to say “break a leg” but im too injury prone to say that to anybody) Have a Nice Day!

July 16, 2009

ryn: i don’t remember u asking why i did the survey… did u text that? either way, the answer lies in the entry previous to the one u noted 😛 moral of the story: too bad ur not around for halloween, we could’ve played a funny duo! (i’d try to come up with a funny one we could be, but i’m too brain dead from work, haha) Have a Nice Day!

July 21, 2009

whatever, don’t correct me on my spelling. at least i can spell conversation and ridiculous correctly.