Tonight

Normal
0

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

Tonight I am feeling lonely. Why tonight? I don’t know. It’s not often that it gets to me, but when it does, I just long for the feeling of someone to show me that they really want me. Not sexually or anything, but I mean want me for me. I guess you could say I just miss that feeling of having a special man in my life who makes me feel special as well.

I am really messed up right now emotionally and I think that whoever I end up falling in love with will have to be the kind of person to really work hard for me. He will have to know how to sweep me off my feet without me having to guide him through the steps lol. So far that is exactly how I’ve felt with every man, and I am getting tired of it. Instead of me feeling like I am the one in charge, I’d like someone who can intimidate me a little for once, but also not give up on me when they see that I have serious trust issues.

I am just going to keep focusing on myself, and my career, and wait to see if someday, my knight in shining armor will come riding in, blade raised, ready to hack away at the wall of thorns and do whatever it takes, even fight dragons to get to me.

For someone to make me feel THAT important, that is what I need to feel secure, to trust again.

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2009

Dear Miss Hannah Bannana, Most of us guys are sorta stooopid so you will have to do some guiding whomever it is who steals your heart. Good luck.

July 22, 2009

Oh it will come. Just give it time. But let me tell you I feel for you on the lonely thing. It’s not easy. I just want someone to be my best friend and love me and love to be around me. And I want to be the same to them. I know it’ll happen. Stay positive.

July 23, 2009

Oh I am not worried! I know it will happen someday ^_^ I just contemplate a lot ^_^

July 23, 2009

There is nothing wrong with the way you feel and one of these day’s you’ll get it. I felt the same way and you know relationships are never perfect but if you can get closed to it then all is good *hugz*

July 23, 2009

yea i pretty much feel the same way most the time lately. of course, by that i mean switch “man” with “woman” and “he/him” with “she/her”, and we’re the same 😛 except i wouldnt need a woman in shining armor. although i do have a thing for female athletes & girls into sports… moral of the story: foley thinks ur taking the right approach, and remember don’t settle!!! Have a Nice Day!

July 23, 2009

ps: u should read my latest “moral of the story” Have a Nice Day!

July 25, 2009

Hm. I’m not sure what to think. On the one hand, you should never settle for someone who doesn’t care about you. But, on the other hand, I’m not sure that you will ever meet a guy who is perfect like a knight in shining armor.

July 28, 2009

Sorry you feel lonely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love you!!!!! 😀

August 13, 2009

RYN: Most of the time when I’m writing like that it’s free writing. I start and it’s kind of like playing word association. or word disassociation, as the case may sometimes be. I personally think i’m better at prose and exposition, which you can see if you read the entry, ever a fan of pragmatism, I. it’s 2 entries in front of the last one. But thank you for enjoying it.