My Christmas Break

WOW alot has happened since the last tiem i wrote! Ok , my first day of
travel (december 26) was horrible.  I was supposed to meet adriel in anchorage and go
with him on our planned flight at 3:10 but it was canceled! when i got off the
plane i looked for adriel but i couldnt see him anywhere so i just decided to
ask one of the airline ladies to help me. she said since my 3:10 flight was
canceled the only one leaving to kodiak would be at 5:10pm. I asked her if she
was sure there was nothign earlier and she said she was positive! so i decided i
needed to find adriel and tell him. i went down to the alaska airline desks to
get a boarding pass for my next flight and the lady downstairs said o your next
flight is by era aviations so u have to go get a boarding pass from them. so i
went over to talk to an era aviation lady and she said that i was supposed to go
on a 1:30 flight to kodiak so id have to pay 20 more dollars to go on the 5:10!
i was so pissed cus nobody told me ther was an earlier flight, the other lady
said the only one leaving to kodiak would be the 5:10! I banged my fist on the
counter and said look lady i was not scheduled to go on that flight, and i
showed her my papers with my flight schedule. i told her how my flight was
canceled and that it was not my fault that the airlines didnt tell me about the
flight and that i was just hearing about it right now. it made me so mad! So the
lady just gave me a boarding pass and i had to be there at the airport from 1-
5pm by myself cus adriel took the 1:30 flight 😛 kinda sucked. Before i left to
kodiak at 5:10pm i made sure and asked 3 times if my luggage was off its
original flight and headed for kodiak and the flight ppl said yes. So i felt
pretty assured when i got to kodiak that my luggage would be there. When i got
there i saw adriel and jimmy and gave them both big hugs 🙂 Adriel explained to
me that he had heard our original flight had been canceled so he booked us both
on the 1:30 flight. It was just their mistake for not telling me about it early
enough. So he had to leave without me. Ne who i did not see my luggage so i went
to the desk and talked to an airline dude. he said the luggage for my flight
couldnt make it emediatley and would be coming in at 9:55pm!!!!! He said he was
sorry and there was nothing he could do and i just said watever and stormed off.
i was really pissed but my bad attitude dint last long cus i was happy just to
be in kodiak with adriel and everyone whom i loved. i was at home again :-D.
That day i got to meet jordan. She is the sweetest girl and i really enjoy
talking to her! I didnt get to meet sandra because she was in anchorage and would be arriving monday. For the next few days till the day of the dance( and new years eve) i stayed with my friend maggie. I didnt get to see her as much as i would have liked to though because she worked at safeway most of the day. She did, however, have 3 days off the next week. She had to work at 8:30am  on the 31st so i had to be ready my 8 for her to drop me and my stuff off at my friend wendys house. i would be staying there till i left. After she went to work i went and hung out with my friend wayne for awhile (who lived down the street across from my old house i used to live in) I couldnt beleive i was back after so long. We talked and laughed and WOW did he look good! He lost soooooo much weight! Hes always looked good but out of everyone he had changed in looks the most. Okies, well after i went to his house i went back to wendys and she had to leave at 10:30 to go decorate for the snowball dance that evening (she was part of the snowball dance committee) so i went down the street to visit some old family friends and some kids i used to babysit. I hadn’t seen them in 3 years! Thandeka was 12 now, celina was 10 and their younger brother (whom was eating babyfood and in diapers the last tiem i had seen him) was 4 years old! It was sad that there were lots of little kids i saw while i was in kodiak that i remembered, and they would never know who i was. *sigh* well ne ways wen i got back to wendys adriel was outside waiting for me. he had wanted to hang out that day because he didnt want to be stuck with jimmy and his girlfriend . It was reaaaaaaaaallly cold but since we dint have a ride ne where and wendy had already left to the highschool we walked down town. I hooked my arm in his (which was a bold move) because i just was so happy to have him to myself for a while. we didnt get much time alone in kodiak. We started talking about our plans for that evening and he said he would call his cousin to borrow the car so he could pick me up to go to dinner and go to the dance. i thought it was a really good idea but he felt bad since he hadnt talked to his cousin in soooo long. it did seem kinda awkward just askin for the car when he hadnt had ne confrontations with him for so long. Ne who he decided he would leave his cousin some money in the car for letting him borrow it. We were close to Robes house by then so we decided to go say hello! Robe is pretty much the same person he was when i left but he looks different tho. It was really cool to see him again!He had the cuuuuuuutest kitten too! It was so playful and adorable! Ok i have written alot on here so ill continue with the next entry.

Log in to write a note