paaaccckkkiiinnnngggg

packing has been a pain in the arse! megan made it soooo much easier for me ,since she came over and helped me with a lot of it,but  still it’s soooo overwhelming! i’m getting rid of a lot of stuff though which is good, and i get to leave much of it behind to have stored in the house (for when i have my own family home) but for now it will be nice to get to my new apartment and not have so much clutter!

clothes were the biggest thing, now i have to go through my toiletries, my arts and crafts, my gidgets and gadgets of all sorts, my magazines, and my photoes. I am definitely taking all of my photos because getting my photos into albums has been one of my long term goals for a very long time. now that i wont be far from my sister, i am sure she wont mind helping me put them into scrapbooks! she is so creative and so i know if she helps me they will look so much nicer! that will be a fun thing to do together too! 

sigh. i cant believe i am leaving home for good! being a grown up isnt like being a grown up until you’ve been out on your own, and that is where my sister has the lead on me. she’s gone through that and i am just now doing it! I’m nervous, excited, and scared all at the same time! eeeeeh!

*claps hands* okay, well for today im done with packing. i simply cannot tape up another box. im going to swing by andrews to pick up my contacts, i left them there, and then come back home, make myself a nice hot cup of tea, and watch julia and julia! ^__^ hee hee!

night yall!

Log in to write a note
January 18, 2010

what an exciting time for you!! I hope you have a safe trip and love your new surroundings 🙂

January 18, 2010

Leaving home is a big deal, big life changing step!best of luck!

January 20, 2010

its so sad and exciting!!!! lol. so left your contacts at andrews eh? 😉 wut did you think of Julie and Julia. I thought it was good. not watch again good but glad i saw it good. lol

February 4, 2010

Best of Luck. I was almost your age when I ventured out on my own, too. Take Care. {X}