roofus is missing :-(

i got home tonight around 1am from work and found a note from my mom on my door. to my astonishment it said that when she got home from my dads business party she found the lid to my snake roofus’s cage off its hinges…. and the snake was gone…which means, most likely, that the cats got in there……

this has happened before and we found roofus inside the dresser behind the drawers… then we made sure to fix the lid. unfortunately we didn’t fix it good enough and this time, roofus wasn’t in the dresser….that is what she wrote on the note. she thinks he might have climbed up inside my bed, but i checked with a flashlight and didn’t see him. i am really worried 🙁

what if the cats got to him? could he defend himself? what if i can’t find him and he gets dehydrated!? i’ve had that snake for over 8 years and i really do have an attachment to him. i feel like crying. he’s my baby. it’s been my responsibility to take care of him. i love that snake. i love my roofus.

i remember the first time i held him in my palm on christmas morning. he was so tiny and fragile. now he’s over 5 feet long. you think he wouldn’t be hard to spot! *sigh* but snakes can get into any nook or cranny and curl up somewhere…..

im going to pray tonight that i find him tomorrow before work…or else im going to be worried sick all through my shift.  🙁

come back to me roofus! 🙁

Log in to write a note
December 13, 2008

I didnt know you had a pet snake! That is pretty cool. But yeah I hope you find him and he is okay.. it is sad when you lose pets like that

December 13, 2008

oh no!!! sad! just to let you kno i probly wont be visiting til ya find him..which you will!!! snakes freak me out a lil when they can jus randomly pop out somewhere! anyway ill pray that u find him!!! i kno u love him 🙂

December 13, 2008

This is not good! I hope you find him. RYN: I have to write down my dreams right after I wake up or I can’t remember them either.