Slim, the Brazilian steak house, and the armory

What a way to end the week with one more celebration! My sister surprised me with the most adorable harbor seal stuffed animal for my birthday! I named him Slim because it’s ironic. We then went to get our hair done.

Then, me, my sister, my brother, Aaron ( sisters fiancé ) and Ali ( sister in law ) , all went out to Texas De Brazil for mine, Aaron’s and Jonah’s birthdays. A just us siblings dinner! We had never had this dining experience before so we were all very excited! The restaurant had no menu. You just let your server know if you’re having just the salad bar or the salad bar and the meat. The salad bar is $29 and with the meat is $47 😱.

The first thing I thought was “OMG THAT’S EXPENSIVE”, but then I thought “Eh its my birthday and I don’t ever do this so whatever I’ll live a little.” Then you get this little dish that’s red on one side and green on the other. When you want meat getting brought to you, you make sure the red side is shown. When you need a break you show the green side. Then all of these chefs come over to your table every few minutes with different meats and cuts of meats. Parmesan chicken, prime rib, lamb chop, pork chop, etc…and they slice it for you right there! It was so delectable!

Our server Daniel was very diligent, attentive, and always had our water glasses full. He brought us small sample dishes of things like fried bananas and garlic mashed potatoes for no extra charge. The salad bar was amazing and every type of meat I tried was 5 star quality and mouth watering good. Daniel knee it was three of our birthdays so he brought over a huge tray full of 10 different extravagant desserts and told us we could each pick whatever we wanted for free! 😍 YES.

I chose a Brazilian cheesecake with a layer of chocolate fudge and an orange liqueur sauce. Was the food worth $47? No, but the whole dining experience I would say was. The service was just impeccable. They even took 20% off of our bill because of how nice we were! What a great experience!

 

After dinner we said our goodbyes and my sister and I headed to a historic armory night tour of that we had bought tickets to!  We love spooky things and we also history, so this was great! The armory was built in 1908 as a fortress style building. There were barracks, showers, a mess hall, horse stables, an indoor shooting range, etc… We got to see all of the building! After it was done being an armory It was used for many many different things and special events. It was even used as an overflow jail for when the Tacoma jail was filled to capacity. Eleanor Roosevelt even created a tea room there. Anyway it was super cool.

Slim the seal ❤️

 

Log in to write a note