Friday Again??

How is it already Friday again?!  The weeks really do fly by so fast.  I’m ready to take this monitor off.  It’s very small, but the adhesive is hurting my skin.  Wouldn’t you know while the monitor has been on I’ve had no bad episodes of rapid heart rate or anything else.  I even went without taking my heart rate medicine today and it still hasn’t acted up.  Isn’t that the way it goes?  I take it off tomorrow at noon and have to take it back on Monday.

Today Landon and I went to Walmart to get groceries.  My sister told me the library in that town has a room of books that they just give away, so of course we went there first.  Sure enough they had free books :-). We looked around for a bit and I took six books.  I will definitely be going back there.  She said they get new donations often.  I may even take some of my old books and donate them.  Then we went to Walmart.  We usually have a good time shopping together but Landon was not in a good mood today so I just got the shopping done as fast as I could so I could get out of there.  He said he was just tired and that’s why he was grouchy.  I did wake him up to go and now I’m thinking he must not have slept much last night either.

Jose’ had planned on frying fish for us tonight but he ended up having to go back to work to help a truck driver unload some fertilizer so he’s going to wait and cook it tomorrow, which was fine with me.  I just ate a Spam and pancake sandwich and Landon can eat Hot Pockets or corn dogs or something like that he can cook in the microwave.  I’m just waiting on it to get dark outside so I can go to bed lol.  I don’t like this time…I like it getting dark earlier.

Happy Friday and Weekend to all…

Vicki

Log in to write a note