I don’t want to go!

Well, today is the day I go for my heart echo and to get the 48 hour monitor put on and I am not happy about it.  Everything in me wants to skip this appointment and just not do it but the adult in me knows I can’t do that.  I just dread it all.  My stepmom is going with me because she needed to go to Sam’s for some things.  We will do that first and then go to lunch and shop a little until time for my appointment.  I want to go back to Hobby Lobby for some more yarn.  I got an order for a lavender dress so I need to get the yarn for that.  I also got an order for an adult halter top, which I’ve never done but am willing to try.  Landon wants to go to Target so we will do that.  When I went to the kitchen a bit ago I noticed his medicine is gone so he finally took it :-). I had told him if he didn’t take it he couldn’t go with us today so I guess that worked.

It’s suppose to rain today and possibly storm so I will be wearing a hat.  I see no reason to fix my hair and try to look nice for it to just get rained on.  I don’t mind the rain, I love rain.

I finished another dress and love how it turned out.

I need to find patterns for bigger sizes because I’ve had a few people ask for bigger dresses.  Most of the ones I’ve made or for newborn to three months or so.

After we get back from my appointment, and if I’m not too tired, Landon and I will go ahead and get some groceries before we come home.  I dread that too but will be very glad we did it once we have food in the house.  That’s it for my day.  Happy Thursday to all…

Vicki

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2022

I hope all goes well. That dress looks wonderful. I saw a pattern on Etsy for a cool-looking cardigan. Maybe I could convince you to make it for me… Hmmm 🤔 LOL

I’m sure all will work out fine..

March 17, 2022

@newt316 It did…just got the monitor on and that’s all.  For some reason they didn’t do the echo…said I wasn’t even down for it to be done.  Someone dropped the ball somewhere.  Bet I could make that cardigan!!