i should be nicer to myself and others

I always have such a negative attitute. Its natural but I wish i could just think before i speak and then maybe people would be happier around me.

I know im not ugly. I know im not as big and intrusive as i think i am but i trick myself into thinking i am. I’m not too overweight, nor am i too tall for my age, Im perfect, and that’s how others will see me.

i worry too much about how others see me and then that causes me to think the worst about how i look like and or act.

Ive been thinking too much lately and that’s probabbaly why ive been so upset. This  mindset of mine means that every day is the same, and nothing every changes. miserable, get to school and happy with friends, then miserable. Then on the weekdays binge eating.

Everyday everything seems to just decline. Im such  a miserable person and i would do anything to change that i guess.

 

Log in to write a note
September 21, 2021

Hi Holly,

I feel like your seeing yourself and wanting change is the first and most major step to getting the change you crave. Thats really cool. A lot of people can’t seem to do that.

I don’t know if its too corny for you but sometimes I feel jump on youtube and search “motivational speeches” or “gratitude affirmations” and that really helps me when I’m down in the dumps about myself.

September 23, 2021

@queengloom thanks for taking the time to reply ti this, ill definetely try and do that soon

September 21, 2021

A good way to see more positivity in your life is to practice gratitude.  For example in your journal write down  your favourite 3 moments at the end of each day.  They don’t have to be something huge, just something that made your day a little better… like Sam shared her umbrella with me when it started raining this afternoon… small thing, but overtime you can see there are good things happening in your life.

September 23, 2021

@psychoactive Ill definetely try give that A go. Thanks for taking the time to respond 🙂

September 23, 2021

this exudes a ridiculous amount of bad bitch energy and i love that for you. keep being confident. dont let other peoples vibes ruin yours. this is your world, everybody else is just living in it. you are the main character. so make sure your movie is fun to watch.

 

everybody has off days, focus on the ON days. everybody gets a little miserable, focus on the FUN parts of life.

 

when it comes to binging, i def know this cycle. you might be an emotional eater. figure out your triggers, safe foods etc and stick to it. being a fit bad bitch is one thing, being a healthy intuitive soon to be woman who can take care of herself and her body is another thing all together. <33333

September 24, 2021

@icanttypewithnails

I love ur energy oh my god :)) Ill definetely do that. I wouldnt say i even have any reasoning to binge. Nothing leads to binging Its just something i do 24/7 Ever since i was around 9. I think it came from my eating habits as a little kid because my mum would just feed me whatever she could find to shut me up aha. Ill try note down my triggers or anything like that, that’ll probably help . Thanks 😀

September 24, 2021

@holly1377 no problem girl, i love your diary already and with the drake avi OMFGGGGGGGGGG i know were literally about to be best friends <33333333333333333333

September 24, 2021

@icanttypewithnails cant go wrong w bbl drake 😍😍

September 27, 2021

@holly1377 drake the baddest of all bad bitches 😍