Damn heatwave…

I am sitting here in my room, the temperature be 28c (about 82f) and both Julie and I are sweating profusely. Our room used to be a sunroom when Brigitta ran the place. She would have like her fancy wicker chairs, a small sofa bed etc etc. I lived in a real bedroom and Julie was yet to move in. But, now we are relegated to the old sunroom which in the summer can be brutal. Winter too. It’s maddening. 

But. Toulouse-Lautrec. I need an ice bath. 

BGM: 

Love classic Peter Gabriel. ♥

For some reason I want to watch the Breakfast Club, over and over. Bender is fucking hilarious and Brian is cute af. Love Anthony Michael Hall… and Emilio Estevez. I identify with Claire bc I’m a redhead but I was never popular like her. I was more like Brian & Bender mixed. I got kicked out of 3 high schools for bad behavior or absence. I just hated school. Hated the principal of one and despised a teacher in the other. I swore at him, told him to shut his gob.

My academic past is littered with fails, but that is bc I have schizophrenia. (According to Maman) plus other crap.

I am not a bad stupid person bc of this though. Quite the opposites. 

Enough bitching…

So, tell me beautiful people? What is new with you??

Sammy

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 3, 2023

I’m sorry you’re struggling with 28c weather.  But you could be down here with the rest of us, in 37.2C weather, which is what today is & actually that’s the coolest day we’ve had in awhile.  Yesterday was 42.77C.  I thought I was melting!

July 4, 2023

@ghostdancer I’m melting like buttah. LOL

July 3, 2023

I’m sorry you’re suffering with the miserable weather. Between the oppressive heat and the air quality, I’m sure it’s awful. Sending you good thoughts.

July 4, 2023

@darkmadonna OMG the stupid wildfires.

kat
July 3, 2023

try to stay cool… I hate feeling too hot

July 4, 2023

Ha. You and me both darlin’.

July 4, 2023

Ugh! I hate trying to sleep if it’s too hot. Taking a shower helps to make me feel cooler.

My niece is diagnosed with schizophrenia. It takes a lot to manage it. I have so much respect for those balancing life with schizophrenia. 💜

July 4, 2023

@celestialflutter Yupp. And sz sucks.. between hearing voices and seeing/hearing shit, it’s hard… but I do it. 🙂

July 12, 2023

It has been very hot here in Louisiana and our electric bill is showing it.  The humidity is terrible, too.  I haven’t even been able to sit out on my patio, which I love to do.  I’m so ready for Fall weather and even winter.

July 13, 2023

@happyathome Wanna switch?? 😛

July 15, 2023

@iampoesraven Yes, I absolutely do!!

July 15, 2023

@happyathome XDXDXDXDXD