016: He’s married.

Okay. Let me take you back to four months ago, which is 2 months after that guy (let’s call him Blue which I’ll talk about in another entry) blocked me. It’s crazy, I know. I decided to use that dating app again and came across this new guy (we’ll call him Andy). Andy was funny and sweet. And I did thought I can be friends with him. But who was I kidding? Guys from these dating apps are not looking for friends! You know what I mean. He told me he’s not the “for relationship” type of guy. And I was like, okay… I’m not expecting us to be in a relationship after meeting for the first time anyway.

And so, we agreed to meet. We went to the beach and he brought a few bottles of beer. We talked for hours and I have to admit, he’s really handsome too. And I forgot to mention, I did a bit of stalking and found his instagram. I saw a woman’s picture there too, so I thought that he might be in a relationship. I also asked him about it and he just said it’s complicated. So all other things happened that night and we said our goodbyes. The next day, I just had a thought that I haven’t checked him on facebook. As soon as I found his profile, I was stunned. He’s married!!!

I could feel my heart beat raising that moment and I felt so ashamed of myself. I know I can’t blame that guy for everything cause in the first place I allowed it to happen. The thought haunted me for days until my friend told me to let it go. It’s not as if I wanted to ruin someone’s relationship and just charge it to experience. I finally made peace with myself. I just wish I was more careful and not be too trusting.

Log in to write a note
December 12, 2022

omg i am so sorry, these dating apps so bad these days with what these guys so it so damaging to us girls. I have had this happen myself, met so many crazy guys. Dont be ashame yourself, u didn’t know. so horrible we can’t trust this happens, I joing meetup, making friends with guys on there so far it great, normal healthy process, shared interest with these guys, slow process get to know them, respectful

February 1, 2023

Wow, what a shock to find he was married.  Shame on him!  You did nothing wrong in this situation…nothing at all.  Just can’t trust anyone.