Goodbye, Open Diary

I am heartsick that Open Diary is closing. I have not been a faithful writer here for years, but I still love this place.

I am heartbroken this is closing because it means the loss of connection to dear friends who I met here, and several who I knew on a previous site.  Sally, and Nancy.  Sally is gone now, but Nancy is still alive and kickin’, bless her. And Wilma……my dear Jade Angel. So many others too. Claire……my really dear friend has already deleted her diary and moved somewhere else.

I created an account on Prosebox since so many people seem to be going there. Can’t believe I’m crying as I write this. I’m so sad this place is closing. Goodbye, goodbye! 

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2014

It is a heartbreak. We will have the opportunity of continuing the connections elsewhere, though. And, eventually, that will become home.

February 2, 2014

It is a heartbreak. We will have the opportunity of continuing the connections elsewhere, though. And, eventually, that will become home.

February 3, 2014

Me, too. So sad.

February 3, 2014

Me, too. So sad.

I am sad too, but I will find you on prosebox. I am already there under the same name. See you there.

I am sad too, but I will find you on prosebox. I am already there under the same name. See you there.

February 3, 2014

(((Hugs)))

February 3, 2014

(((Hugs)))

February 3, 2014

Very sad…

February 3, 2014

Very sad…

I found you on prosebox and “friended” you. Hope you start writing more.

I found you on prosebox and “friended” you. Hope you start writing more.

February 4, 2014

Hi Catherine… I haven’t really noted you a lot… actually, if at all… but I’ve felt a connection to you as I have gone into Starbright’s diary again through the past couple of years when I’ve missed her. I think the thing that is/will be the toughest for me is not being able to go to her diary again once OD is gone. I, too, have opened a Prosebox diary now, like so many have. –>

February 4, 2014

Hi Catherine… I haven’t really noted you a lot… actually, if at all… but I’ve felt a connection to you as I have gone into Starbright’s diary again through the past couple of years when I’ve missed her. I think the thing that is/will be the toughest for me is not being able to go to her diary again once OD is gone. I, too, have opened a Prosebox diary now, like so many have. –>

February 4, 2014

but there won’t be a Starbright there. It amazes me how much losing that diary connection will break my heart and is breaking my heart even now. Being able to go back and read an entry here and there and, more importantly, to leave a note… well… I didn’t even know her in real life. But, like so many, I found her to be a very special woman and I felt my life to be enhanced by her presence.

February 4, 2014

but there won’t be a Starbright there. It amazes me how much losing that diary connection will break my heart and is breaking my heart even now. Being able to go back and read an entry here and there and, more importantly, to leave a note… well… I didn’t even know her in real life. But, like so many, I found her to be a very special woman and I felt my life to be enhanced by her presence.

February 4, 2014

I’m trying prosebox also….it’s a hard loss, but everyone seems to be holding each other’s hand through this. Will look for you there.

February 4, 2014

I’m trying prosebox also….it’s a hard loss, but everyone seems to be holding each other’s hand through this. Will look for you there.

February 5, 2014

As I mentioned on PB – I will miss Sally so much! And another friend, Positive Intention, aka Sandra. I think this was the community where I felt the closest to the friends I made here.

February 5, 2014

As I mentioned on PB – I will miss Sally so much! And another friend, Positive Intention, aka Sandra. I think this was the community where I felt the closest to the friends I made here.

I do understand how you feel. ::sigh:: I am at Prosebox now. Many are. Sadly, Sally isn’t, nor Fred Otter and so many others. It’s time to move on, I guess.

I do understand how you feel. ::sigh:: I am at Prosebox now. Many are. Sadly, Sally isn’t, nor Fred Otter and so many others. It’s time to move on, I guess.