Shattered

I always knew the day would come. I’ve dreaded it but knew it would come one day. The day my son’s kidney’s would fail him and the Day my cancer would return. I could have never imagined it would have happened at the same time. But, here we are. Both facing surgery and treatments for two completely different life threatening diseases. My son is fully dependent on me. He is nonverbal, globally delayed, with intractable epilepsy. How will i navigate his treatment and mine? I have never felt so helpless and alone in my life.

Log in to write a note
March 21, 2023

hugs tightly

March 22, 2023

I truly couldn’t imagine facing even one of those things let alone two.

I hope this place brings you some relief – if only for venting. I’m not sure if you’ve written here before, but if not, know this is a great and supportive community. Many hardships from all walks of life have been posted here.

Welcome to OD. Sending you big hugs along the way.

May 1, 2023

Hey can we be friends? My google chats email is emmanuelemmanuelfatih@gmail.com

July 19, 2023

Hey , Im might be late and new but Im so sorry