When the levee breaks

I woke up this morning, abruptly, to the sound of glass breaking and water rushing.

 

Then I heard my 19 year old daughter yelling for help.

 

Nah, it wasn’t a remake of the Titanic going down in her bedroom but it was close … 

 

Her 65 gallon fish tank was broken when her cat jumped down from the ceiling level “cat walk” that goes around the perimeter of her bedroom. 

 

What the fuck is “fall break” and can’t you go back to college already??

 

After we got that mess cleaned up, I dropped an ENTIRE McDonald’s coffee down all 14 of my wooden steps. It couldn’t just ROLL down… no, it had to hit every fucking step and fling hot sticky coffee all over the freshly painted stairway walls. All the way to the bottom. 

 

My boyfriend is very wholesome.

 

He’s like Ward Cleaver and I’m the Beaver.

 

When I bitched to him, he said, “Yes Love, we all have days like that and it’s best just to continue your day and not worry about it. I have those days too. “

 

Why didn’t that help? I just wanted to smack him! Cuz his ONE child is about as spoiled as they come and owns a thoroughbred race horse at 13 years old that she breeds for thousands of dollars. She wants to sleep in her daddy’s lap in his chair and her life is untouchably perfect in private school with good parents! Thank God for his good fortune but what I’m getting at is he has NO clue what it’s like to live with 4 other women in the same house in the form of daughters. His hasn’t even gotten her period yet.

 

I can look at him and laugh cuz I DID my time in prison already.

 

Moving on…

 

I’m getting a conceal carry license.

 

I’ve got a crazy fucker on my hands and it ain’t Icky Vickie. She’s too broke to drive this far to kick my ass and she would be sorry if she did cuz I ain’t playing around with some delusional woman that thinks Roger is big brother and her every move is being tracked and every movement recorded. She’s convinced she is THAT interesting and lucrative a person. 

 

Oh and she’s angry and violent.

 

And high. 

 

I’m trying to kill her with kindness but she’d just as soon use a knife on me. I dared to “contact” her boyfriend by sending him an angry email fighting for my own honor. She thinks I’m trying to come get him from her after 2 years. What the fuck do you care if I bitch him out on a format he doesn’t respond to me on? How does that affect your relationship with him? It’s a free fucking country last time I checked.

 

And stop cussing me out and addressing me as “lady” and “bitch” and stop calling me a fucking liar.

 

You act like you’re better than me and call yourself innocent when it comes to dating a married man! You said me and Roger didn’t care who we hurt having an affair but wait up… didn’t YOU do the same exact thing??? 

 

Yup. You did. Nice glass shack ya got there, dumbass. It’s called HYPOCRISY.

 

And what the fuck kinda relationship you got going on with a man that you have to worry about an ex from 2 years ago that he has absolutely zero interest in? No reason to worry because I just ain’t exciting enough to compete with the likes of you.

 

I just like to smoke weed and drink a little whiskey now and then. I like to dance and cut loose. She told me Roger has to take her liquor away from her.

 

Lmao what is the appeal there? Sounds like she has control of absolutely nothing in her life and boy was she offended when I said I drank for relaxation on the weekend here and there. She right away proclaimed that Roger would not let her drink!!!

 

Well… .that points directly to the suggestion that you can’t hold your liquor.

 

Now ask him if I CAN.

 

Yup. I can. I drank two marines under the table in 2009. I could drink HIM under the table, too. 

 

And STILL pick up the best looking guy in the room.

 

Ask Roger if you don’t believe me, lol. 

 

Now come at me again acting like you got your man by the tail. You don’t. Cuz if you did, you would not give two flying fucks about who is emailing him after 2 years…cuz he’d be so in love with you that it would leave no room for doubt.

 

What goes around comes around.

 

Maybe if you start running right now, it won’t catch up to you.

 

High Ho Silver, AWAY! 

 

Log in to write a note