A Blast from the Past

 

I have this song in my head. I pictured the singers a bit differently when I first heard this… something like this:

Or not. Wang Chung is fun! 😀

I had my bath tonight and tomorrow, on the fucking hottest day this stupid summer season, I have to venture out for a bone density test. which boils down to two x-rays — one of my torso, my spine I believe, and one of my leg. That’s all she wrote… but I am heading straight for the coolest room in the house when I get home. (⊙ˍ⊙)

I am going to *hopefully* going to bed at a decent hour… I need my sleep.

Sammy

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2021

I slept for 18 hours yesterday!!  I wasn’t feeling the thing, and so I slept.  I normally wake up to dark, so I was violently startled by daylight.  So yeah, get some sleep!!

And I just got back my results from my bone density test:  osteoporosis.  I’m not sure of the percentage as I read the exam for myself, but I’ve got it.  I also have kidney disease, which means I’m low in Vit. D, which the bones need besides Calcium.

August 25, 2021

@novembercirese  Aww.. that’s too bad. 🙁

August 24, 2021

I don’t think I’ve ever seen the music video of that first song before. I’ve definitely heard the song. I like the style.

August 25, 2021

@smokedragon I like it too. 🙂