Good morning y’all..

That up there is my sister Bees. She has been my bestie since college, 25 years ago. I remember how we met very clearly. I was about 23 years old and she was about 19, and I was with my foster sister Lorie who enrolled also, in the CVP program which was a program for young adults with learning disorders, find a job or whatever… so, I was looking for friends, and behind me these three girls were chatting about music, in particular BSB. I had an interest in BSB and Nick Carter since the mid 90’s… so I turned around in my chair and introduced myself to Bees, and the two Lee-Anne’s. (Lee-Anne Wachtel now Alter + Lee-Anne Arrobas)

Bees who’s real name is Colleen Feeney became my bestie within weeks. I flunked out of college, due to the fact, I had to take care of my nephew (Lorie’s kid) Mathew, and I had health issues as well, so, we kept in touch by e-mail, until my evil foster mother had a stroke, and my foster brother Doug took me in until I found shelter at the group home I’m in now. I phoned up my ex and asked him if I could have her number and then I left a message for her, and we re-united over the phone and later in person. Bees is the one that got me into B’s. So I am pretty lucky.

Today she is the closest thing I have to a sister.

We celebrated 25 yrs of knowing each other on the 26th of August. Everyone is amazed that we’ve been friends for so long. 🙂

 

Today I get my first $50. I need to budget this. I can do it. I know I can. My mom is doling it out to me each week. That was Dave and Heather’s idea.

I really need to see a dentist. 🙁

Sammy

Log in to write a note
kat
September 1, 2021

50 won’t go too far so that is hard! Best friends are wonderful!

September 2, 2021

@kaliko I know eh Kat? Besties are the best!

Jon
September 1, 2021

So nice that you have such a wonderful friend and that you’ve been friends for so long. That’s more than most can say. I hope you have many more.

September 2, 2021

@kotila IKR?

September 1, 2021

I have had best friends for over 20 years as well.  I don’t have a LOT of friends, but love the ones I do have.  Their friendship means the world to me.

Good luck with the $50 a week.  And Kat is right, that’s not going to go too far.  Are you going to save it up for something??

September 2, 2021

@novembercirese Not really, living week to week I reckon.

September 2, 2021

That is so special. It is often that the sisters we choose or who choose us stick around much longer than the sisters we are connected to by blood. <3

September 3, 2021

@ncumisa TY Peace. 😀

September 2, 2021

Glad you got back in touch with an old friend.

You can do the budget thing! It’s hard, but knowing what you “need” verses what you “want” is a good start. Keep us updated! We want you to do well.

September 3, 2021

@smokedragon *hugs*