Sore and purple

Had quite a nice weekend, considering that I bounced on the pavement during my 45 mile ride Saturday

It’s stupid really, and even experienced cyclists forget to unclip. And I even knew I was going to fall so instead of landing on my elbow, to get that all scraped up, I turned and landed more on my body, bike in between my legs. So I have a lovely bump and eggplant colored bruise, on the inside of my knee and all of my body hurts in some way, especially my neck

Spent Saturday afternoon after the ride on the couch.  Alina came over and she had had a wicked leg day so she could barely move too, we were a pair lol

Ordered pizza and we watched Austin Powers. Essentially it was perfect

Sunday was spent in my pjs, recovering, although I was not as sore as I thought I was.  It was still windy and really cold, so I didn’t want to do anything

Slowly but surely too, Mar is texting me. We had a good conversation about Drag Race this morning.  Time will heal everything in it’s own time

 

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2020

Heal soon. :^)

March 2, 2020

I hope your bruise will not hurt as the days go on…..