That escalated quickly

So…shelter in place for all 7 Bay Area counties

I have been squirreled away at home since March 6 anyway so being home isn’t such a big deal

I am going a little stir crazy though and I have started taking conference calls from my stationary bike

I have set an alarm to get up off my couch to actually move.  I used to get 12000 steps before noon at my office, since as the Office Manager I was pushing a cart, delivering catering, racing around helping others all day

It is a little weird working from home, with no office to manage. However my exec has made sure that I am involved with all the high level conversations about office closures and updates.  Helps to sit at the right hand of the person in charge

I took the pup to the vet, for my ‘essential services’ visit today. Weird that vets are still open but I guess that makes sense, they are docs to the fur babies

It’s definitely Lord of the Flies here in Cali, I have enough of everything, but I am worried that the elderly and high risk groups aren’t getting what they need in this time of high selfishness and hoarding

Please wash your hands, stay calm and know that this too shall pass

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2020

That’s what my brother Dave said… what you last said…

March 17, 2020

Question?  Do you know if our pets can get this virus and if so what do the owners do to help them?