famous final scene

35 years ago my only child, my son, died in a horrible car accident along with his mother. He was not even one year old when it happened. i lived in the Florida keys at the time. mile marker 88.2 Islamorada the “island of purple skies.” It is called that because it lays so close to the equator, the night sky doe not go ll dark, the skies turn a velvety shade of night.
It was not an island paradise, it was dirty and filled with reprobates, but for me it was and always will be the center of my greatest joy and deepest sorrow.
September is always a bad month for me…
A reminder that i have been and always shall be obsolete…
unnecessary if you will…

i have tried to breed since then, never took. i have no immortality, no legacy, i have and will remain useless to the world…

and i am good with that memory…

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2018

That is a sad story.  They will always be with you.  Just in another form.  🙁

September 19, 2018

@cdn021mudder i would like to believe that is true, thank you.

September 19, 2018

@kermitallica do doubt in my mind. 🙂

September 19, 2018

I am so sorry for your losses. Some pains we carry for a lifetime. My only sibling/ brother died on September 15 many years ago. I was 13 and he was 12. My parents divorced 6 months later. The pain is always still there. Take time to love yourself.

September 19, 2018

@ipsofacto sounds as though you had a worse time of it than i did. I’m sorry your family split.

September 19, 2018

I am so sorry for your losses.

September 19, 2018

@ihavenoarms 😃

September 19, 2018

How terrible, I’m so sorry that this happened to you. I can picture all that you say about Islamorada – I was there a few months ago – but I’m so sorry that it was a place of such tragedy for you.

September 19, 2018

@thediarymaster is it still a crap hole or did they get it cleaned up? I used to work at the Green turtle seafood company.

September 19, 2018

@kermitallica I was actually surprised how pretty ugly most of it was.

September 19, 2018

@thediarymaster unless its part of the tourist trap, its all pretty much ghetto. Bars and drugs and a howard Johnsons, when i was there at least…

September 19, 2018

Much love.

September 19, 2018

@queenofegypt appreciated