i’m still standing

its been a while since i have have reached out here… sorry.

the last week has been the worst week of my life…

my wife and i are no longer living together. i tried to make things work, however there are just far to many people in my marriage for me to be a contender.

spent a few days clawing at money enough to get myself a new place, well… used, well… its a dump…

she tried to call a couple of times, i answered once and told her i was far too old to believe that they were “just friends”… “just friends don’t go into detail about the kind of sex they were going to have after she heals and “just friends” don’t send naked pictures to each other.

i know that leaving her in the middle of her recovery makes me lower than a snakes belly in a wheel rut and that i’m gonna burn in hell for doing so…

everything i tried to do for her was a miserable failure and everything that happened to her was all my fault…

now i am too old, fat and ugly to worry about relationships again so no worries about wasting 32 more years on being 6 foot of wrong in butt ugly shoes…

i am content with setting in the dim light of my hovel, watching TV and waiting for something i can never have…

Log in to write a note
November 13, 2018

I’m sorry you are going through this. I know it’s incredibly painful.

November 13, 2018

If you think about this there is still one thing you do have that your ex will never have…Is someone who is loyal, a great friend and is kind and really sweet and the best anyone can ever have.  Your ex lost the best person she could ecver have…it’s her loss not yours.  And just for the record you are not at fault for leaving her to recover…At least she can take medication to help her but you have to do yours on your own and trust me you will come out a better person then she ever will…..I hope I never loose you as a friend…..

November 13, 2018

Leaving doesn’t make you a bad person. It’s totally justified considering her actions. You have done everything you could to make it work; I’m so sorry she couldn’t put in the same amount of effort. Much love to you.

November 13, 2018

the consolidation of head and heart is the longest struggle. I made the promise “till death do us part”…

it feels like i lied…

November 13, 2018

I am so sorry!