smoking cigarettes and drinking coffee blues

my first night alone was a case study in childishness…

couldn’t sleep, the bed was not mine and far too big…

the house was not mine and smelled wrong…

sat on what serves as my couch and reached out for my sons…

they were not there…

i smoked a pack in 3 hours…

when i did finally pass out it was only 2 hours before work…

i need my routine, i need my boys… i need my Van Pelt security blanket…

i am a fool…

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2018

you are not a fool.  What you did took a lot of courage.  I think I would have kicked her out and stayed in the house with my boys…..Actually I really admire you because what you did takes a lot of courage and just for the record I am here if you want to talk I am also on face book if you want my id let me know…..

November 15, 2018

@jaythesmartone i stay far away from the din of facebook… i like it here

November 14, 2018

I’m sorry. But you’re not a fool. Getting used to new surroundings, a new routine is never easy especially with all that you’re going through. I hope you can have your boys with you soon.

November 15, 2018

@queenofegypt i hope so too. i miss them very much…
told Jasper i would never leave him behind…