the book of love

Now that i have had time to process this, i can honestly say that i feel tired but not able to sleep.

i am angry.

its been a very long time since i made a decision to put me first.

i wanted to make a new start of things and hit the reset button in the hopes that i might actually get somewhere.

now i feel like i’m being punished for thinking of myself first instead of my family.

i should have been asleep hours ago, but every time i close my eyes i see me laying in a hospital room with tubes and wires sticking out of me, alone.

i know what the treatment for cancer does to a person. i went thru it with her 3 years ago and it frightens me.

i feel like a liar because i told my Jasper and Bo that i would never leave them and they are gone.

it may be a very long time before i get back here for real. i’m hoping to make it back before christmas.

if not, being here again is the only real ray of sunshine i have in a very dark place. you guys are the best.

i’m gonna do what needs to be done to try and get better.

i will miss you all.

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2018

God help you.

Yes that’s what you have to do, what needs to be done to try and get better.

December 3, 2018

Sending you prayers and well wishes.

December 4, 2018

I hope you get better. Much love to you, and I look forward to your return.

December 4, 2018

@queenofegypt i think i’m gonna miss this place more than i know.

December 4, 2018

The one thing I did learn over the years is that if I don’t do for me then everyone is miserable.  For everyone else to be happy you need to be happy so do for you first and make sure you are happy and then everyone else…..