Just trying to figure things out

Today is two months since my husband decided he wants a divorce, walks in from work and boom…Idk what to think really we would be married 5 years this November, part of me felt relived because it meant i didn’t have to keep wondering if i was good enough or did he love me or why was he married to me when he never wanted to spend time together. we have a 3 year old together and he was never home it was always friends and weed more important then me or even our daughter, a lot of things where shitty to say the least but i loved him a i do, i never thought he would walk out i did everything to make him happy and yet here we are. the funny thing is after he left as i was dropping our daughter off to see him…he didn’t like me and never loved me and everything he ever said to me was a lie, at that point my heart broke.

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2021

Fuck him. Take care of yourself. If out of shape, get in shape. If fat, lose weight and get in shape. Look and be the best you can be the best version of you you can be. You will feel better about yourself and the situation. Get ready for the next big step of your life AFTER the divorce. Get ready to find someone BETTER or just enjoy being alone as a single mother. I have been through a divorce. I was stupid about it. A Russian that used me to stay in the USA. I was stupid and wish I could go back in time and give myself the above advice. If you can afford it, find a good therapist to just bounce things off of. You will be fine. Sometimes after a divorce people DO find the best person for them. I have known a few like that. An ex girl friend and I had a very amicable break-up. She is living happily ever after now. It can happen.