happy and sad

I am so happy because a dear friend who is only in her early 40s appears to have survived very aggressive cancer treatment for advanced cervical cancer and is considered to be cancer free now after receiving a near death sentence in september.

happy because it’s a far away friend’s birthday.

Sad because today is both the anniversary of the montreal massacre and the halifax explosion (google them if you don’t know what they are, I’m tired and lazy this evening)

Sad because we received the written final report from the psychologist and while it doesn’t contain anything we didn’t know it is pretty devastating, especially to hear that none of your 16 year old’s academic skill levels are above grade 1 and that both the psychologist and the neurologist think that she is is on the autism spectrum but I remain hopeful about the referrals that should be coming from that report.

and again: Happy because next week I will see my third son and the week after that my oldest son will be visiting too and we haven’t seen him in 6 months (and what a difficult 6 months it has been too).

 

I am knitting and thinking about knitting and trying not to buy yarn but if I were to, this is one of my absolute favorites ones:
http://www.yarn.com/product/webs-knitting-yarns-cascade-pastaza/

If I were to make an amazon wish list that would be on it:) 
 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2012

Hugs…